Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Morning Glory Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Morning Glory Muffins

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2003

      I can only repeat the others. These are wonderful. I like to know I'm giving my kids something good in their lunchbag. These will be going in often. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2003

      Bev, these muffins were terrific! I didn't change a thing with the recipe. The moistness, taste and texture was better than most muffins I've ever eaten. Thanx for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      These were very good little muffins. I made a few subs based on what I had on hand : no walnuts, 2 mashed bananas and 1/3 cup water with 1 tsp baking powder for the eggs, and 2/3 cup raisins and cranberries. Also added a bit of zucchini as my apple was very small and omitted the coconut as we don't care for it. I thought that they would not come out right without the eggs, but I found that we didn't really missed them. Thank you for such a healthy muffin! Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2003

      Great recipe! The muffins are so moist and delicious! I am going to make a double batch next time and toss the extras into the freezer. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2003

      I totally agree.they are just out of this world.. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2003

      I used to buy these muffins at a local bakery which has since gone out of business. When I saw this recipe on your website, I went crazy. I made them this morning, and believe it or not, they are all gone. A few neighbors and friends dropped in for a visit, and when they smelled the aroma from these muffins, just had to have a taste. Needless to say, they tucked one or two in a bag to enjoy later. THESE ARE THE BEST I EVER TASTED. WHAT A WINNER! My passion is cooking and baking and these get the GOLD STAR! TOTALLY FANTASTIC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2003

      The muffins were excellent so delicious. Instructions were easy to follow. I will make them again soon. I baked them 30 minutes. Thank you Bev, for sharing your recipe. Rose from Altoona, Iowa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2003

      A cool, rainy afternoon was the perfect time to make these great muffins. I didn't change a thing....except for pecans instead of walnuts. Now I have some delicious muffins to give my husband and son after an early morning round of golf. I'll reheat them a few seconds in the microwave first. Thanks, Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Just took them out of the oven and the house smells like heaven! I followed some of the others advice and decreased the amount of oil and used a little apple sauce. I also doubled the recipe and made 46 mini muffins-hoping I can freeze a few!! Just wanted to revise my review and let you know these freeze very well and still taste fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Upon taking a bite, my 8 year old said, "Oh my gosh, Mom, I'm in love at first nanosecond!" These are yummy muffins and, indeed, remind me of mini carrot cakes. I kept out the raisins and reduced the oil a smidge. I also had enough batter for a darling mini loaf. (Really. It's way cuter than the muffins.) Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      Yum, yum, yum, yum, YUM! I just finished making this for the second time and wanted to add my 2 cents. These muffins are sooo good! I substituted brown sugar for the white sugar the second time and added a little allspice, ground cloves and nutmeg. I'm eating my second muffin as I write this and will have to restrain myself from going back for a third. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      These muffins are delicious. Even my husband, who is normally picky, loved them. They were very easy to make and are very moist. Will definitely be making these again and again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Delicious. Very sweet. Next time I will cut back onthe sugar. I used whole wheat flour and less oil and they were still very light and fluffy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      These were delicious! I made them even healthier by subbing half whole wheat flour, 1 mashed banana for half the oil, and cut the sugar in half - due to the added sweetness of the banana. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      These muffins were pretty good. The combination of fruits/veggies went very well together, although if I make them again, I would add more raisins and coconut. I would also decrease the amount of oil as I found them a bit "oily". These were not very "fluffy", but were a more dense-type of muffin. They "hit the spot" and made a nice quick breakfast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2003

      These are wonderful and very tasty! They were ready in exactly 30 minutes. Went wonderful with some hot tea for breakfast this morning. My house smelt wonderful while these were baking. Many many thanks, Auntie Bev!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2003

      Excellent and very adaptable! Instead of the vanilla I used almond extract and skipped the walnuts and raisins. Delicious! Next time I will use all the indicated ingredients for even better mufins. Thanks Bev for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2003

      These were excellent. I added 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg as I prefer them a little spicier.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2014

      My goodness..these were first class! delicious. I found them to be a little oily, so I'll reduce the oil to 1/2 cup next time. This is a definite keeper. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2013

      did everything as written, except that I didn't have coconut. Very delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Morning Glory Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (905 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 251.4
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    49%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 243.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 17.4 g
    69%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites