18 Reviews

I used gluten free noodles and only in half of the dish (I don't eat carbs while the rest of the family does). I adjusted the water to 1 1/2 cups b/c of the pasta amount. I used a diced fresh tomato instead of canned and 2 tsp of the seasoning salt. The meal was full of flavor and we will def be making this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
veggie detox April 25, 2011

I was extremely confused by this recipe. In the description it says bake for 25 mins, but in the actual recipe it says bake for 45 minutes. It says to put the pasta dry and bake the other stuff on top. The pasta was still raw and crunchy. It has good flavors, and would be good if the recipe was written correctly. We found it inedible, we had to order pizza. :(

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trina C. February 01, 2015

I loved this recipe the only thing I would change is to double the tomato sauce and use 1.5 pounds of meat!! We will make it again the two year old had three servings and so did mommy:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michele_kraus May 21, 2014

LOVED! almost reminded me of swiss steak. all the peppers and onions and the little bit of tomato! for recipe i didn't have any mushrooms, used about 1 1/2c celery, ketchup in place of tomato sauce, seasoned meat with Mccormick Grill Mates roasted garlic montreal chicken, used medium heat rotel, doubled garlic, and used monterey jack cheese. LOVED! thanks for a pretty easy recipe!! will make lots more!! also loved the fact it had soo many veggies in it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef GreanEyes April 11, 2013

Followed everything except I didn't use oil to sauté, used fresh garlic and covered for the first 30 min of baking. Next time I'll keep it covered the whole time. All the kids scarfed it down and Hubby and I both had seconds. Definite keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WINNIE246 October 05, 2010

Yum! This was full of flavor. I did add twice as much garlic since some of the other reviews said it was bland. I don't think it needed extra, but didn't hurt. I may have accidentally bought the tomatoes with green chilis because mine tasted mexican. I made homemade noodles and should have let it sit overnight for them to soak up the liquid. There was too much liquid the first night, but the leftovers were perfect. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gina6652 May 03, 2010

We thought this was rather bland. We thought it needed a lot more seasoning. I also let my casserole sit and my noodles were real pasty. I cooked for 25 minutes and then added the cheese and cooked another 10 minutes. I thought if I cooked it longer the noodles wouldn't be as pasty. I followed the recipe exactly as written using lean ground beef and I didn't add the mushrooms. I tasted the sauce before pouring it over the noodles and it tasted really good so I was really surpirsed with the finished casserole. I did add a bit more water since the other reviewers said it was too dry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol February 23, 2010

This turned out OK, but I recommend adding a little more water. It didn't quite cover the noodles so the top noodles were dry and burnt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gpotts5626 February 03, 2010

Thanks for a great tasting, easy to make casserole. Mine was a bit dry so I will add a little more water when I make it again, and I will make it again. .

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Indiana Debbie July 26, 2009

I made this for just my husband and I who are both not big fans of leftovers. Instead of cutting the recipe in half I made the whole thing and then froze half of the sauce and poured the other half over 6 oz of noodles. Next time we feel like turkey casserole, all I have to do is defrost the sauce and pour it over the other half of the noodles....such a quick dinner for a busy wife.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrs.amber.wharton June 30, 2009
More Please! Ground Turkey Casserole