Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moraccan Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moraccan Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2013

      Well what we liked about this recipe was also what made my oatmeal somewhat unattractive. We liked having the oatmeal, pine nuts and spices toasted just till fragrant (take note the will burn fast if not watched). I made as written and think that in the future will leave the brown sugar out as there is enough dried fruit. Another thing we like is how thick this was I used the amount of water called for and it turned out nice and tick so if you like thinner oatmeal you may want to add more water. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      What a morning delight this is. I have oatmeal most mornings but this one was something special. Loved all of the flavors coming together like a small symphony for the mouth. Quick and easy to make you won't be sorry for trying this. Lovely way to brighten your morning. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      This was tasty. I used 1/4 cup mixed dried fruits instead of the individual fruits. I think I'd leave the tumeric out - the yellow tinge is off-putting. Also, it's really easy to burn. Made for ZWT.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      Great and different way to make oatmeal. My two oatmeal-loving-kids and I ate it up.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2013

      Interesting and delicious take on oatmeal. I cut the recipe in half and made as directed except for using cup of almond milk in place of the water. I did add another 1/4 cup of water. There was one flavor I didn't care for (turmeric?). The dried apricots and dates were wonderful. Made for ZWT9 Soup A Stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      The warm flavors in this oatmeal dish are wonderful, Dienia B. The cinnamon was the perfect amount, and I liked the scant amount of the other spices that are so prevalent in Moroccan cuisine. The only thing my kids and I didn't care for were the dates. Next time, I'll stick with just raisins and dried apricots. But everything else was wonderful. Made for ZWT #9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      Wonderful oatmeal - better than one I make which is similar to this. I will make this often since we love oatmeal. I use steel-cut oatmeal, so I adjust cooking time and liquid accordingly. I thought the level of sweetness was perfect. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      This is a robust and flavorful oatmeal! Hearty from all the fruits and nuts and nice and creamy. The turmeric was a bit odd but I think it really helped to balance all that cinnamon (which I enjoyed). I went back and forth between wishing it was sweeter and being glad it wasn't and I finally decided the sweetness was just right as is. Thanks for sharing this unusual recipe! Made for ZWT9, The Apron String Travelers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moraccan Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 187.7
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    20%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 17.9 g
    71%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites