Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moosbeerpascherln (Blueberry Blini) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moosbeerpascherln (Blueberry Blini)

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2012

      We liked this a lot but I think next time I will soak the blueberries in lemon juice and sugar to get that little extra something. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2003

      These were fantastic. Warm blueberries, enriched with butter, with just a sprinkle of sweetness. Excellent, and easy too. Can't beat that.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      This was really tasty, and the best thing was that making the blini was very easy and not much mess either. I added a bit more flour as well and they worked quite well, and a bit of sugar to the berries with the flour at the start. Like another reviewer, the second side was less easy to cook because of the blueberries, but it did work. I sprinkled the blini with some icing sugar and served with lemon wedges. Thank you, I'll be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      We really enjoyed these! I should have made a double batch. If you are looking for pancakes....this is not the recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      I thought these were really tasty. I did have to add more flour (1tbsp or so) to get the consistency right. I served with hash browns and bacon for b-fast...and I will definitely make these again! They are so simple and not too heavy like pancakes are. Wonderful recipe, thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      I made this recipe using frozen blueberries. I think that it would have been much better with fresh. Made for Family Picks ZWT 4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Man, this was great! Not too sweet, but still enough that it was a light dessert. We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      Thanks, it was really delicious! I was a bit worried about the batter getting lumpy, but it turned out to be just fine. :) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      We loved these - we had them for dessert and thought they were delicious. Like a crepe batter with blueberries. I did add a touch of vanilla. If you are expecting a thicker cake type batter, you will be dissapointed, so know what you are making. YUM! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Made for ZWT4 These were good and easy to make. I did take advice of others and used a little more flour. The reason for the 4 stars is that the directions say to heat the butter in the pan to high heat. After the first batch the butter started burning and smoked up the whole house. I ended up washing the pan out and restarting on medium heat. They cooked better this way for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      What a different spin on breakfast! These were great, but the batter did need a little something. I will experiment with that a bit, might try some sugar or perhaps a little honey. I want to try this with other fruits too and see what happens! I'll add some butter or maybe some whipped cream next time around instead of sugar on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      I never thought I would say this... but it was almost too much blueberry! *sniff* and I love blueberries. This is a fabulous, simple, easy recipe for blueberry lovers. There's nothing to get in the way of the taste of the blueberries. I put whipped honey butter on top and was in heaven. I did have to add a little extra flour so that the batter would be thick enough to hold it together. I used wild blueberries and they turned smoothly in butter. Thanks for a marvelous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Delicious. I made this on the spur of the moment as i found it browsing and realized breakfast had been missed this morning. Didn't have blueberries just tiny strawberries, some of which i cut, and they worked beautifully even though i expected a bleeding of juices. suggestions that would make the tie the batter better flavorwise is some lemon zest grated in and a very small pinch of sugar. So glad this was posted, thank you. Just wanted to edit to point out the LOW CAL levels! oh boy. i changed stars to 5 too, i tried it again and cant figure out why i said 4 stars to begin with

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      After picking fresh blueberries yesterday, had this for breakfast and it was excellent. Note: Try a litte Pear Honey (by Sharon123) on these. WOW. Thanks for a great new breakfast dish. Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Simple to make & taste great, I used a mixture of blueberries & cherries for a berry laden afternoon snack. Made for ZWT III.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      very good and different. if you're looking to make something varying from plain old blueberry pancakes, make this. the best way to describe the batter is like a thin crepe-like batter. we loved it, but we don't like the thickness of pancakes either. i added a splash of vanilla and put a Tb of sugar into the batter, just for my own sweet tooth. i also had to add an extra Tb of flour, just our preference. THanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      Delicious!!!! I love blueberries so this was just sheer heaven for me. It was just as you described, breading holding together blueberries. I picked wild blueberries this morning for this.... so they were just so fresh, plump and ripe! I would suggest doing the same if you can.... Heaven! I whipped up some cream as well and added a tiny bit of confectioners sugar to it. Thanks Ev!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      These were good and refreshing. All about the blueberries. I also added 1 extra Tablespoon of flour, and was a bit confused when I flipped the blini. Because of the "height" of the blueberries, you end up with something that is like a "one-sided" blueberry pancake. But they did hold together fine.I did sprinkle sugar over the top and seved with lots of butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      These were great! Really delicious and comforting, yet I still felt pretty virtuous because of all the fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      This was very good. I also found the mixture runny, would recommend an extra Tsp of Flour with mix. Also found it difficult to cook second side due to blueberries. Served with honey were very tasty all the same.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moosbeerpascherln (Blueberry Blini)

    Serving Size: 1 (373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 46.7
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    29%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 47.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 40.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites