21 Reviews

We liked this a lot but I think next time I will soak the blueberries in lemon juice and sugar to get that little extra something. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tea Girl August 08, 2012

These were fantastic. Warm blueberries, enriched with butter, with just a sprinkle of sweetness. Excellent, and easy too. Can't beat that.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zelizabeth July 23, 2003

This was really tasty, and the best thing was that making the blini was very easy and not much mess either. I added a bit more flour as well and they worked quite well, and a bit of sugar to the berries with the flour at the start. Like another reviewer, the second side was less easy to cook because of the blueberries, but it did work. I sprinkled the blini with some icing sugar and served with lemon wedges. Thank you, I'll be making these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sooty_Cat March 08, 2010

We really enjoyed these! I should have made a double batch. If you are looking for pancakes....this is not the recipe. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jb Tyler, TX February 15, 2010

I thought these were really tasty. I did have to add more flour (1tbsp or so) to get the consistency right. I served with hash browns and bacon for b-fast...and I will definitely make these again! They are so simple and not too heavy like pancakes are. Wonderful recipe, thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Doeinck July 12, 2009

I made this recipe using frozen blueberries. I think that it would have been much better with fresh. Made for Family Picks ZWT 4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh July 06, 2008

Man, this was great! Not too sweet, but still enough that it was a light dessert. We loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kyene July 05, 2008

Thanks, it was really delicious! I was a bit worried about the batter getting lumpy, but it turned out to be just fine. :) Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
j.sugiarto June 28, 2008

We loved these - we had them for dessert and thought they were delicious. Like a crepe batter with blueberries. I did add a touch of vanilla. If you are expecting a thicker cake type batter, you will be dissapointed, so know what you are making. YUM! Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Diva May 30, 2008

Made for ZWT4 These were good and easy to make. I did take advice of others and used a little more flour. The reason for the 4 stars is that the directions say to heat the butter in the pan to high heat. After the first batch the butter started burning and smoked up the whole house. I ended up washing the pan out and restarting on medium heat. They cooked better this way for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenofcamping May 27, 2008
Moosbeerpascherln (Blueberry Blini)