Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moomie's Beautiful Burger Buns Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moomie's Beautiful Burger Buns

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2013

      Without a doubt this is the best recipe for buns in the world.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2012

      excellent rolls, I like em heavy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      These have the density of a potato roll. I really liked them, but they are a little heavier. I thought they would be too sweet, but they are not. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

    • on August 14, 2008

      Easy dough to work with. The buns came out light and fluffy. 12 minutes is perfect timing for my oven. If you want large buns, make 8, but 9 rolls are the perfect size for my family. Keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      I have made these twice now. I love the fact that I can control the size of the buns - small ones for my kids and normal size for DH and I. We have used the buns for hamburgers (toasted) and also turkey sandwiches. The last time I made a double batch so I can have a few on hand. I tried making them into hot dog buns - they ended up more like hogie buns :). They still tasted great - just a little large for hot dogs and brats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      This was my first attempt at homemade buns and they were beautiful. We used them for sloppy joes and it made 8 buns that were the perfect size. I brushed mine with butter for a nice shiny appearance. This is a great recipe...a definite keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Great bun recipe. Goes great with hamburgers :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      These are great and easy.I have been making these for years.I like the optional additions of 1 tsp. onion powder and 1/2 tsp. onion flakes,and I usually add them both.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

    • on April 18, 2007

      Finally I get to bake delicious buns that are soft, and stay soft. I love this recipe. However, the buns turned out HUGE, so next time, I will shape them into 12 buns instead of 8. Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      I've been making Moomie's buns for several years and they always turn out excellent. I mix em up in my food processor and it takes almost no time to make em and have fresh buns for dinner. Sometimes I replace 1/2 cup of the flour with oatmeal..they turn out yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      Excellent buns! Made these yesterday for pulled pork sandwiches. They are light and delicious and really simple to make. I might make them a tad smaller next time and make 10 buns instead of 8. These would be great for hot dogs or brats too...just shape like hot dog buns instead of the round hamburger shape. Thanks BerrySweet for sharing this...I will be using it ALOT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moomie's Beautiful Burger Buns

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 248.3
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    14%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 30.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 327.6 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites