Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moo Shu Pork Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moo Shu Pork

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2011

      Very Very Very Good! I used regular tortillas this time and it was fantastic! Nice Job! (Next time will try homemade wraps as recipe suggest!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      This turned out fabulous. It tasted just like at the restaurants! It to a little longer than I expected because I made the pancakes from scratch as well, but everyone said it was well worth the wait. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      I was a bit confused about hoisin- lime, should it be hoisin-sherry? This did turn out great even though I used chinese cabbage and some button and shitake mushrooms. I added a little lime and sherry so not sure which is correct. I made the homemade pancakes and those turned out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      O...M...G! I think I love you Spice Bunny! I first tried Moo Shu Pork many many years ago in San Francisco on the recommendation of one of my favorite aunts and I fell in love with it. I have tried it many times in various Chinese restaurants around the country and was usually a little disappointed. This recipe is exactly what I've always remembered. Fantistico! Thank you! Straight forward and simple to make and simply divine! Now...about the wedding...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      quite tasty... We used teriyaki instead of the hoisin (due to a wheat allergy) and it was really close to take out!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      Although my Mooshu Pork was ok, just wasn't right, til I tried your recipe. Thank you for an excellent recipe. Thanks for the recipe for the chinese pancakes, as I had been using a crepe recipe. Thanks so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      I'd never had Mooshu Pork before, and this was great. The pork mixture had a fantastic flavour, and I loved the crunch the veggies added. The only change I made was to add some chopped chilli with the ginger and garlic, as I'm afraid I add it to more or less everything...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2006

      This Mushu pork is da bomb! I've only had it once so far... but it's one of my favourite Chinese foods...I like better with chicken or beef though, of course.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Vegetable Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moo Shu Pork

    Serving Size: 1 (340 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 465.9
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    31%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 236.6 mg
    78%
    Sodium 1166.4 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 21.0 g
    84%
    Protein 40.3 g
    80%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    shiitake mushrooms

    wood ear mushrooms

    dried lily buds

    Chinese pancakes

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites