Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Montreal Steak Seasoning Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Montreal Steak Seasoning

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2008

      Fabulous! I have not tried the "real" thing. Came across this when looking for a way to spice up a not prime cut of venison. Did a slow-cooker roast first rubbing the tough meat with olive oil, then this seasoning. - Since I have used it on grilled venison (- tenderloin) and on chicken. It is so good I am mixing up a huge batch and adding a zip-lock baggie full to each of my 4 adult children's Christmas package!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      Never had the real thing, so just have to take your word, but it sure is tasty and works in recipes I have tried it in!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      This is not the McCormick Montreal steak seasoning, but it is very good. I've used it on burgers and on pork chops. Red pepper can be adjusted to taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      I used this for Fast Spicy Fries. So spicy and it saved me from buying a bottle of it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      I was looking for a recipe to season ground beef for grilled hamburgers. This recipe is absolutely delicious. Our 4th of July grilled hamburgers were the best seasoned burgers I have ever made. I used 2 lbs of ground beef and 1 TBL. of the seasoning mix. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      this is really very good... used when making my burger... I will be making this often..thank you for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Easy to throw together with all the fresh spices in my pantry... I used it for Eye of Round Crock Pot Roast and it was delicious. I will never buy the store brand again! Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      My son was running out of his favorite Montreal Steak Seasoning. I found this recipe and made it up for him. He says it is the real thing. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I could have sworn that I had a bottle of Montreal Seasoning in the pantry but alas, I did not. This recipe came to my rescue. I only made up a quarter of it tonight for what I needed immediately. It was very tasty, almost exactly like the store bought. I will almost assuredly make it again because I like to avoid store bought add ins and fillers. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      I made this a few months back but did not rate it. This is almost exactly like the store bought stuff but the best part is i know wat is in it. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      I applied this to ball steaks and cubed steak with fabulous results! This will be a new staple recipe in my collection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

      If you're expecting an exact clone of the Montreal Steak Seasoning you buy at the grocery store, you'll be disappointed. That said, this blend has a good mix of flavors and is tasty on all grilled meats, salmon, and mixed into tuna salad for sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      Easy to make 'old standby' that tastes even better than the original! We fell in love with this on smoked and grilled angus burgers... best burgers we've ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      Very good!!! Made our steak very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      We use "Montreal" seasoning a great deal...I am excited about making our own! Thanks Katie We also put it on the meat...a couple of hours earlier..as a dry rub! It's also great on pork loin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      This is a fast recipe to put together. I used this on 4 minute spicy garlic shrimp 4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2005

      Wow! This is really a good spice mix! I halved the recipe to keep it fresh, and have used it on our steaks. I buy good beef (T-Bone or strip loin), but have discovered that by pouring some olive oil on along with this mix a couple of hours before, it makes for a perfect steak! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2004

      A peppery blend that fits the bill. Used it for Montreal Spicy Garlic Shrimp #88136 and had no complaints. You may want to make half a recipe unless you'll use it often enough to keep it fresh until it's gone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Montreal Steak Seasoning

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.3
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    26%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13970.4 mg
    582%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 10.0 g
    40%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites