Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Montreal Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Montreal Steak

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2013

      LOVE IT! I got this recipe from the side of a Montreal Steak Seasoning label years ago and it is our favorite way to make tri-tip steak. I also prefer to use low-sodium soy sauce. Marinating overnight and up to two days allows the marinade to permeate the meat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      We liked this, I did marinate for a good 6 hrs. and found this very juicy, though very salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      Served this with Chef #24386 's Roasted Parmesan Garlic Cauliflower and it was SO good! The addition of the soy sauce seemed to enhance the flavor of the steaks in a way I never would have imagined. With a tossed salad added to the meal, we had a 5 Star low(er) carb dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      Love this marinade! Makes the steaks moist and tender. Have used it many times and have never been disappointed. Also seems to make the steaks cook quicker(?) although that might just be my imagination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      I used the low sodium soy sauce with no ill effects. The steak had such good flavors going on, that my whole family was complimenting me around the table! You have to know this recipe will be used again here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      Most tasteful steak ever! We made up a few ribeyes for dinner and they were 10x better then a steakhouse! Will continue to use this recipe for all future steak prep! *We used low sodium soy sauce, which is good because it was just the right amount of salt-y tasting with the other ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      What a wonderful steak we had! Follow the recipe and that's all there is to it! I did use low sodium soy sauce, the only change in the recipe. Thanks for this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      I too cut back on the steak seasoning and used low sodium soy sauce without a noticeable difference. We loved it and I got lots of compliments on the steak and it was requested that I make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      As others suggested I only used 3 teaspoons of the montral steak seasoning. I used steak tips that had be marinating for about 8 hours. My family didn't find it salty at all and next time I will use 4 teaspoons of seasoning. The tips were yummy.....Debbie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Very good marinade. I let it sit in the marinade for 3 hours and it was perfect, tender and flavorful. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      I let it marinate overnight and cooked it in a frying pan. It was delicious. I only used 1/2 of the listed amounts because I only made one small steak. I'll definitely use this recipe again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      I used reduced sodium soy sauce and it worked just as well. You couldn't even tell the difference! Loved the seasoning on the steak and we will have this again soon. It was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      I've been using this marinade for months now (found it on Montreal Steak Seasoning bottle) and it is excellent. Everyone loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Great tasting steaks! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      This steak was one of the best I did. It tasted the same or even better than the one we eat in our favorite grill restaurant. 4 teaspoon of Montreal Steak is maybe too much. Too salty for us. Another time I'll try with 2 or 3 teaspoon. And when my bottle will be empty, I'll do one recipe without salt. I let the steak marinate for almost 7 hours. It was so tender and juicy. Thanks Marie. Made for Cookbook tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      We love the Montreal Steak Seasoning -- and this recipe just takes it to a whole other level. I used some nice sirloin steaks I had and they were insanely delicious!!! We have tried to cut back on the amount of red meat we eat -- and these steaks were indeed a very, very rare treat!!! I know what I'm going to serve to my next dinner guests!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      This makes for a yummy highly seasoned steak. I made this with Supreme Garlic Mashed Potatoes Supreme Garlic Mashed Potatoes. Very good when you have a taste for alot of flavor in addition to the meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      A great marinade, quick and easy! I use Montreal Steak Spice on steak and hamburgers all the time, love it! I marinated the steaks a couple of hours and pan-fried them in my cast iron skillet. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Awesome! This marinade was really good. I bought filet and marinated them for about seven hours. I followed the rest of the recipe as written. I made the steaks on the grill and my kids said they were the best steaks that I ever made. They said they actually had a taste! Will use this marinade again with other cuts of steak. Thanks Marie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Very good marinade. I let them set for 5 hrs. Then I grilled them. They were perfect. Will use this again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Montreal Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 509.5
     
    Calories from Fat 382
    75%
    Total Fat 42.5 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 101.3 mg
    33%
    Sodium 750.8 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 30.0 g
    60%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    McCormick's Montreal Brand steak seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites