8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Worth many more than 5 stars! Made these to go with our Valentine dinner and they are awesome. Made half a batch and the oven temp and time are spot on. Will go into my "WOW" cookbook. Thank you so much for posting this simple super recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie July 19, 2011

These were certainly not too salty for us. The seasoning gave them a very nice, peppery flavor that we really liked. Loved the crispiness! Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl February 18, 2011

Delicious! I made a huge quadruple batch of these to take to as a dish to pass. They were amazing and definitely very easy. Will be making these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
griffiths_melissa November 27, 2011

Great fries! Loved the seasoning, flavor, and texture. So simple too. Thanks for sharing. Made for Cookbook Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme November 23, 2011

These were very good. I love the Montreal seasoning and this is a great way to use it on something other than meat. This added great flavor to the potatoes and they didn't need any additional seasoning or condiments.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue April 14, 2010

Mmmmmmmm...the flavors just burst in your mouth. :) So easy to make and would go with just about anything. I don't know why I never thought of putting Montreal steak seasoning on fries. Thanks for sharing! Made for Feb 2010 Aussie/NZ Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 February 15, 2010

Oh wow-I echo everything that French Tart said-these are just fantastic! These little beauties are a winner-a doddle to prepare,and wonderfully tasty! Thanks so much for sharing-this is a real keeper! Made for Aus/NZ recipe swap #34.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo November 07, 2009

??!!^^%$£"!!!**&^%$£"!!!!! WOW! Listen, I am such a Montreal Steak Seasoning lover, that I regularly dream of the stuff! In moments of weakness or maybe madness I have often thought why NOT on ice cream! So, this recipe was always going to be a high star rating before I even doused my lucky spuds in the aforementioned "sulty" spice! I adjusted the quantities for one greedy person (moi) and served these with some lavender marinated chicken breast fillets with a rocket and red onion salad - chicken and chips then, with a garnish!! Made for the Aussie/NZ recipe swap and no doubt on the menu again in the next 5 minutes! Merci! FT:-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
French Tart July 05, 2009
Montreal Seasoned Oven Fries