Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Montreal Rubbed Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Montreal Rubbed Chicken

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2013

      Awesome and easy. I loved this because I had 3 pieces of chicken breast leftover and knew I would throw them away if I didn't find an easy way to fix something. Now I will put this on my weekly dinner menu. I used Montreal Chicken Seasoning because that is what I had but I be the steak seasoning may be better. Most important, it was easy, healthy and fast. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2012

      This turned out wonderful! I'm glad I picked this one because it reminded me I should use the Montreal Steak Seasoning on more things. I didn't use olive oil, I used grapeseed oil spray. Yummy! Made for VickyJ's cookathon 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      Made this tonight and we loved it, even though I did forget the minced garlic. The steak seasoning gives it a nice kick.
      **Made for the Cook-A-Thon for VickyJ**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2012

      Made this for our dinner last night and this was an easy, quick and delicious recipe! I followed the instructions except for cooking the chicken for 25 minutes. Served with her Mushroom Fettuccine Parmesan#236915 and a green salad....wonderful!!!. Made for in Memory of VickyJ Cook-a-thon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2012

      We likey!!! :-) It's just that simple...easy to cook, easy clean-up and tastes great! Thanx for sharing VickyJ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      Tried this out the other night- tasty marinade. Probably would have been better if marinaded longer. Did not use as a rub, rather a marinade with olive oil. All ingredients on hand - thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

    • on January 19, 2008

      This had an absolutely perfect flavor... flawless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

    • on January 07, 2008

      Excellent!!! The mix of spicy, garlic, sweet is great on the grill. This will definitley be used at least monthly. Would be good on pork chops or steak, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      Easy to prepare and so delicious - perfect for during the week when time is at a premium. I will definitely make this dish again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      This was delicious and so easy to make! I loved the sweetness of the brown sugar...what a fabulous taste!! I couldn't find the steak seasoning either, so I used the chicken seasoning and it tasted so darn good!! Thanks for posting such a delicious and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Look out Bobby Flay ! Simple and GOOD ! Chef # 196107

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      I'm so sorry I waited until now to give you my review,but better late than never :).Since there was only my SO and myself I just made half of the recipe.I kept the full amount of the seasonings since the chicken breast were so large,but after tasting them I should have also cut the seasonings in half.:) Just a little too much bite made like that,so if I make this again the seasonings will be cut in half. Thanks for posting,"Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      I thought this turned out quite nicely! I used olive oil spray & reduced sodium montreal chicken seasoning. I only used a little Splenda brown sugar, and baked for about 35 min. Yummy! Served it with a little fat free ranch dressing-personal preference :-). Thank u for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      This is quite tasty.I used the Chicken Seasoning instead of the steak.I think I would omit the sugar next time I make this also.I made these chicken breasts and then made it into a chicken sandwich on a toasted onion bagel.It was very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Love the combo of spices. I trippled the recipe for the spice blend and used it on 12 skin on bone in chicken thighs. It was a great hit all around. Tip when combining the spices and the garlic and sugar put it in a mini food chopper and process you get a nice even consistancy of flavoring. TY for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      Lovely moist flavourful chicken breast! We loved it, first time I've tried the Montreal seasoning. Couldn't find the steak one but did find a bottle of the chicken one, which I will be using often on many dishes. It was delicious, I make the recipe without the brown sugar, I didn't really think it need to be sweeter. Thanks for posting one i will use often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Montreal Rubbed Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.8
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    31%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 138.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 25.2 g
    50%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    McCormick's Montreal Brand steak seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites