Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Monte's Ham Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Monte's Ham

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2004

      OMG! This ham was delicious! I was shopping around for a recipe to use for Easter and decided to test drive this one and WHAT A WINNER! Had some family over and we have all decided this is our Easter ham Yum-Yum!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      I made this for our Easter dinner and it was a huge hit with everyone! 26 rave reviews! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      My DH made this recipe for Easter. Everyone raved! DH’s only concern was the glaze wanted to slide off. Our ham was 10 pounds so we baked it 2 hours at 300 with ginger ale, after that we trimmed off skin and excess fat, and then 1 hour glazed at 350. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Great ham! We enjoyed this for Christmas dinner. Used an 11 pound ham shank, and an 18 oz. jar of orange marmalade, and prepared exactly as stated in the recipe. Really beautiful presentation and wonderful flavor. Came to appreciate my nonstick roaster. Would highly suggest using one as the large amount of glaze made for some heavy duty clean up. We'll have this one again. Thanks, Kim, for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      Had this for Christmas dinner this year. It's a superb tasting glaze and the ham was enjoyed by all. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      This is the best glaze I've ever used on ham! I used 1/2 of an 11 lb. bonesless fully cooked Bavarian ham, so I adjusted the amounts and cook time, but other than that, followed exact. Thanks Kim, for sharing this...I'll never bake a ham any other way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      Wow! Wow! Wow! I made this ham for Easter and it got raves! Even those who aren't crazy about ham loved it. I wasn't sure when I should put the glaze on, so I put in during the last 1 1/2 hours, basting several times as suggested. Those who wanted to used the liquid in the bottom of the pan as a sauce to put over the ham slices-next time I'd skim off the fat. The meat was also excellent cold. Thank you, Kim D. for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      I tried this recipe for Christmas and it was delicious. I am so glad I found it. Everyone loved it. I followed your directions exactly. I will be using this recipe from now on when I cook a ham.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      UN-BEEE-LIEVABLE!!! This was the best glaze I've ever used on a smoked ham. Thank goodness there are tons of left overs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Monte's Ham

    Serving Size: 1 (318 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 553.2
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    43%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 156.2 mg
    52%
    Sodium 4005.3 mg
    166%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 21.4 g
    85%
    Protein 52.8 g
    105%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes