Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Monterey Jack Chicken, Bursting With Flavor Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Monterey Jack Chicken, Bursting With Flavor

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2012

      I'd never used Monteray Jack cheese before but found some at Costco and gave this a go, sort of a spin on Chicken Parmigiana, it was good but my BBQ sauce wasn't a very smoky one so that may have affected the end result of this, may try this again with a stronger tasting BBQ sauce for comparison.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      This recipe is ridiculously good! I've made it several times with mashed potatoes. DH and I fight for the leftovers. The only change I make is to season the chicken. Great great great recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      I love eating this out at restaurants and have been making it at home for a long time. But I've never tried this salsa before. The kids love monterey chicken but hate vegetables. I thought the salsa really added to an already favorite dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Great recipe! Adjusted the recipe alittle because I only had 2 chicken breasts. Wonderful flavor. I served over brown rice. Very filling. I can't wait to heat up the leftovers! Thanks Amie for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      This was very flavorful, the kids loved it and ate it all up! My sister said it was better than Chili's. The only thing I omitted was the salsa. We aren't fans of it. Thank you Amie for the recipe, it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      Thanks so much for posting!!! My younger brother works at Chilis and gave me this recipe just the other day, I trust this site so I went looking for a similar one, well here you go!! Your recipe is the same as the one they use for Chili's Resturant! Easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      TLhis was a very easy and wonderful recipe to serve company...I had 16 people over for Sunday dinner and this recipe got rave reviews from all..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      Moist, delicious and a very simple recipe! Many thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      This is out-of-this world! Simple to make and great flavor-my kinda recipe. Thanks for posting this Amie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      Just as advertised in the title...bursting with flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      I had to modify the recipe a little, one, I left off the salsa topping. I have some sensitive stomachs in the place and the acid would have been too much. I cooked the chicked on an indoor electric grill, rather than in the oven (too hot) which cut about 25 minutes off of the cooking time and let me cook it semi-frozen. I let the chicken sit aside in the baking dish while I used the grill to cook the bacon. I reserved the grease for pan gravy on the recommended mashed taters. Yum. I didn't have monterey jack, so I topped the bacon with sliced pepper jack and then shredded cheddar. The family loved it! My father-in-law, who's not open to new food ideas, really liked it, too. I pre-diced the chicken and I can see using left over or rotisserie chicken in its place, as well. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      I tried it and it's very good. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2005

      What a great recipe! I made it "as is" and found it easy to put together and the salsa topping is a must - we couldn't get over how the flavors mixed so well. This one is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2004

      I followed the directions exactly and was rewarded with a delicious chicken supper. I used Bobbie-Q Sauce (Barbecue Sauce) for the sauce. This looked so appealing with the splashes of colour from the salsa topping and the cheeses. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      Yum yum, this was tasty. However when I served the salsa with the chicken I believe that just diving the veies wasnt small enough, so with the leftovers I put into a ood processor and will use this (Which was more salsa consistency) w/the leftover chicken. Thx, for the yummy recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2004

      Amie, this is heavenly! I have been looking for a recipe for Monterey Chicken similar to what Chili's restaurant serves, and this pretty much is exactly how they make it. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2004

      This was very good. We used extra cheese and turkey bacon. We just loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2004

      This was wonderful! I marinaded the chicken breasts in BBQ sauce overnight, and also subsituted the salsa topping for Old El Paso salsa in a jar. It turned out delicious and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Monterey Jack Chicken, Bursting With Flavor

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 447.0
     
    Calories from Fat 226
    50%
    Total Fat 25.2 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 12.4 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 129.0 mg
    43%
    Sodium 754.7 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 34.7 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites