Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Monterey Chicken Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Monterey Chicken Rolls

    Average Rating:

    143 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 143

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2004

      One of my all time favorites. Just added some roasted garlic when I melted the margarine.Definetly a 5 star recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      A +++++++!!! I made this for a dinner party and the guests absoloutely loved it!!! Thank you so much for sharing this, a definite regular with chicken!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2004

      I loved it. I will make it over and over and over till the family is sick of it. The chicken is perfectly moist. Very important---make sure the chicken is pounded FLAT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2004

      I made this recipe tonight for dinner and it was great. I will definitly make it again. I substituted old cheddar cheese and instead of using bread crumbs and parmesan, I substituted crushed caesar croutons. Yummy,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2004

      Good stuff. Both girls liked it. I used cheddar cheese instead of the monterey jack and minced garlic in the butter sauce. I also poured the leftover butter sauce over the chicken and topped it with the leftover breadcrumb mix. It was very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2004

      Had these for supper tonight and they were a huge hit. I had Canadian old cheddar I used and butter instead of margarine. Otherwise, I followed directions and these are keepers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2004

      Very Moist! I usually don't like chicken, but decided to make this for my husband. I loved the taste (and so did my husband). Will make this again very soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2004

      This is excellant! My family loved it. I made it the night before and it allowed the flavors to really blend nicely. I then used the leftovers in a chicken pot pie. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2004

      Ditto to all. Very yummy! It's amazing that it's so similar to cordon bleu but tastes so different (better)! I think it's the butter sauce that makes all the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

      This was excellent! Moist and tender. Easy to make. Family and friends loved it. Will be making this again. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2004

      This was excellent! Moist and tasty! Will definately make again! My only problem is trying to find boneless chicken breasts that are not too large. I used only one to-night as it was rather large so had to scale the recipe back even more than the instructions for 2 servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2004

      Excellent recipe! I made it exactly as posted except I only used 3 chicken breast halves and sprinkled some garlic powder over the top of the rolls before baking. This is a great dish for company or a family meal. It was easy to put together and the flavor is wonderful. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2004

      My family loved this chicken! I used pepper jack cheese and I too used minced garlic instead of garlic salt. After it baked uncovered for 15 min. it wasn't very brown so I put the broiler on for about 5 min. more. It was wonderful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      I wish I could give this more than 5 stars-- it was that good. My husband raved over it and said that it tasted like something from a fancy restaurant. I made it exactly as written, only I added some hot red pepper flakes to the breadcrumb mixture for a little spiciness. Thank you Claudia Dawn, I will be making this many more times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2004

      This was great! Very easy to make and clean up was even easier! I think I may try pepper jack cheese to give it a bit more of a kick. Wish I could give this more stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2004

      Wonderful! This was a huge hit at dinner this evening. Instead of garlic salt in the butter sauce, I used 3 cloves of minced garlic, and I substitued mozzarella cheese for the jack. To save time, I cut a slit in each chicken breast and stuffed the cheese in the slit, instead of pounding and rolling. I will definintely make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2004

      Very good! Very moist and tasty! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2004

      My picky 10-year old loved this. I didn't have any monterey jack cheese so I used string cheese inside. I did secure the chicken rolls with tootpicks and I had no leftovers! This even works well on my low-carb diet. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2004

      I make a similar recipe - everything the same except instead of breadcrumbs - crush cheese nips crackers and combine a packet of taco seasoning- dip chicken in butter mixture then the chese nip crumbs and bake as directed. - Good Stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2004

      Yum! I followed the directions to the word except I used minced garlic in the butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Monterey Chicken Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 455.5
     
    Calories from Fat 250
    54%
    Total Fat 27.8 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 113.3 mg
    37%
    Sodium 721.1 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 39.1 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes