Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Monterey Chicken Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Monterey Chicken Rolls

    Average Rating:

    142 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 142

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2007

      This recipe has made a final resting place in my big book of recipes. My family absolutely loves this and it's so quick and easy to prepare...Thank you Claudia For sharing this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Very good recipe! I had to broil my chicken for approximately 5-10 minutes to finish baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      Worth the pain of pounding! (I use a gallon size freezer bag to pound my chicken flat because the bag is strong and doesn't rip & tear after every breast like waxed paper does!) This was a very quick & easy recipe with a big finish. I put extra Monterrey Jack cheese on top of each slice during the last round of baking. Yummy! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      Great! Used real butter and garlic, prepackaged shredded cheese, and added 3-4 shakes of ground cayanne pepper to crumbs for a little more flavor (2 servings, may add more for additonal #s). Cooked as directed, removed foil, sprinkled some butter on top, and broiled to crisp and brown. Made it for my BF and his two friends, they LOVED IT and gave me other ideas: -add some ham to inside (similar to chicken cordon bleu) -add then strips of jalepeno peppers and cream cheese (would still work with monterey though)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      I made this for dinner tonight and it was very good and moist. Instead of flattening the breasts (which is pretty but a pain), I just sliced the breasts on the side to make a pocket and filled them with Pepper Jack and added some asparagus inside. I threw the rest of the asparagus in the pan with some of the melted margarine. Voila! If I was making this for company,I would probably saute them in the pan first for color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      Very good and very easy. A definate keeper! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      I've made this about 5 times now with different cheeses everytime and this recipe is an absolute keeper. It's been great with all the cheeses I've tried it with I absolutely love this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      We all thought this was really great. It was quick and easy and I'll definetly make it again, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      I thought this sounded really good, but I was very disappointed with the end result. I made exactly as directed and it turned out very dry. I will attempt it again but will not cook as long, and I will also add garlic to the breadcrumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

    • on February 10, 2007

      This was really wonderful tasting! My only problem was most of my cheese melted out of the chicken but it didn't hurt the flavor any.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      This was excellent, made exactly as stated for a wonderful dinner! This was flavourful and crispy, delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      It looks and smells like a gourmet restaurant in my kitchen! I followed the recipe, but added real garlic and a thin slice of ham. I served it with the tasty buns Tasty Buns. I will be making this next week for my dad when he comes for a visit. This a great recipe!! Thank you Claudia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      Easy and delicious. This chicken turned out so moist and tender. The only changes I made were that I used colby jack for half of the chicken and I added a tsp of crushed garlic to the butter mixture. I also used garlic and herb seasoned breadcrumbs. I'd like to try different flavors of cheese, but in general this ones a keeper. Update - I tried this again with half provolone and half pepper jack. The provolone is my favorite so far. I know a lot of other reviewers have enjoyed this with pepper jack, but I thought it overwhelmed the other flavors a bit much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      This was delicious, super easy, and made the kitchen smell wonderful. I accidentally got "pepper jack", with jalapenos, at the store, but I think that made this recipe even better. Served with garlic dinner rolls, and green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      Yum! Yum! Yum! Cheese, garlic, chicken...what's not to love. We used the "sauce" that was created and dipped the bread into it. Then grilled the bread. Holy cow! That was the best bread ever. It went with some delicious chicken. Add more garlic. You can never have enough garlic! The sauce created....that's worth a recipe entry all by itself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      This was simple and turned out great. Everyone loved it. It looks so nice also.I am going to serve this next time I have guests over. thanks for a great recipe. Barbara

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      Excellent! One time I didn't have plain jack cheese, so used pepper jack and it was still good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      These were absolutly heavenly!! So moist and full of flavor. Thanks so much for posting this amazing dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Monterey Chicken Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 455.5
     
    Calories from Fat 250
    54%
    Total Fat 27.8 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 113.3 mg
    37%
    Sodium 721.1 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 39.1 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites