143 Reviews

So easy and really delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JusMeLinnie April 02, 2009

I fixed this for dinner a week ago and forgot to post my review. Fabulous...I used seasoned panko crumbs (for extra crunch), fresh garlic in the butter, and some minced garlic and jalapenos with the cheese for a little more flavor. Delicious. Great recipe to make as is or change and use what a person has in the cupboard. Thank you! P.S. I cut the recipe in half.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf March 09, 2009

OH MY YUM! This was so yummy and super easy to make! It will be made many more times in my house!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
goobergrl6 January 30, 2009

I added in some fresh spinach leaves in with the cheese before I rolled the chicken. What a delicious flavor combo! We had Fettuccine Alfredo to accompany the chicken rolls. This dish will be made many times at my house because we agree that this is awesome, and deserves all 5 stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thurstondonnie January 08, 2009

This was totally a hit at our house! The kids are raving about it! They even had seconds which is saying alot as they are not the biggest eaters. I did have troubles pounding and rolling the breasts, apparently I am quite the klutz at that. Every time I do it I end up with a bit of a mess. So I used toothpicks to hold the rolls together but the cheese leaked out. So in the final 10 minutes I put some cheddar cheese on top to melt. It is true that looks aren't everything cause they tasted marvelous. I did find the breasts took a bit longer to cook than stated. (Closer to an hour for me.) Anyways, long story short... I will be making these again and again. Thx Claudia Dawn.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word January 08, 2009

Absolutely delicious!!! I made this tonight and everyone loved it. I did substitute cheddar cheese for the monterey jack because that was all we had here. My 4 year old said that it smelled like pizza while it was in the oven and it really did. In my opinion, it tasted way better than pizza! I also added some oregano to the butter sauce along with the parsely. Very, very, good recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kitchen_mom January 07, 2009

What a great recipe for chicken. So tasty and moist! I loved the cheese with the garlic. This was a winning recipe here and one we will have again, and probably soon too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda's Pantry! December 09, 2008

Really enjoyed this chicken. The butter sauce and bread crumb flavors were really good. My son is a very picky eater and I was surprised when he said he wanted to try it and he really liked it!! Will definately make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunshine in Hawaii October 31, 2008

This was delicious! I did as a another poster suggested and used fresh garlic added to the melted butter. This really added to the flavor of this dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BluefrogJ October 29, 2008
Monterey Chicken Rolls