Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Monterey Cheese Crisps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Monterey Cheese Crisps

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2012

      These are a great low carb snack. Love these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      I really loved this recipe, and found that cheese does matter in this sort of thing. I can't imagine trying anything else besides Monterey Jack cheese for such a recipe. I also had trouble cutting them in 1/4 inches, so they came out a little thicker, which didn't bother me at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      Such a great recipe, I made these with extra large cheese slices and ate them as tostadas. Delicious. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      If you like Cheez-it crackers you will LOVE this. I love cheese, however, I do not like Cheez-it crackers at all, so it did not go over so well. But if you are searching for a replacement for Cheez-it crackers this is an almost EXACT replica of the flavor (especially if you use really quality sharp cheddar). So low-carb dieters rejoice, there is a cracker replacement!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      I do these slowly in a non stick skillet. Can also do cheddar or mozzarella

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      These are pretty good...with the first batch, stay close to the oven! I walked off for 10 minutes and ended up throwing them out because they were incinerated, a test batch at first is good. Also, a fish spatula is handy for unsticking them from no stick baking sheets :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      Delicious, and very addicting lol!..what a quick and simple idea for a snack, my DS loved these, he is a cheese addict! I look forward to making them again soon, thanx NPG, great recipe!...Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      These are pretty good. You really do need to leave that 3" of space between them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

      OH MY GOSH. These are incredible. My 3 favorite things. I just pulled them out of the oven and have already had 3. I only made one sheet of them, so I turned the oven back on to make more. As a diabetic, these are my new potato chips. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Monterey Cheese Crisps

    Serving Size: 1 (76 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.9
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    72%
    Total Fat 23.0 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 14.4 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 67.6 mg
    22%
    Sodium 407.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 18.6 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites