Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Monterey BBQ Chicken Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Monterey BBQ Chicken Bake

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2008

      Fabulous! My husband immediately said he'd have this again anytime. Even the kids ate it, and they complain about everything. I made it with recipe 19023 Finger Lickin' Good BBQ Sauce, which I had already made and frozen. I used way less of the BBQ and the ranch - just basically spooned over what I needed. I used one chicken breast which I sliced in half to make two thinner halves. I added the cheese and green onions about 10 minutes before it was done (took about 35 minutes total to do half-wide breasts at 400 degrees) and then sprinkled the crumbled bacon on at the end - I find when I cook bacon in a sauce, it gets mushy and I love crisp bacon. I served it with grilled asparagus and some white rice. Really yummy. We will definitely have this one again. Update: still making this dish every 1-2 weeks. Big hit with kids and dh. EASY!!!! FAST!!!! DELICIOUS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Fixed this for dinner tonight....Hubby gives it 5+++, I liked it too, maybe not quite as much as he did tho. He said several times "this is good" kind of like he was surprised, LOL. We had it with corn on the cob, I think it would be wonderful with a baked spud with all the fixings. I also added the cheese half way thru the cook time. Next time I will add it the last 10 minutes. I used real bacon bits as that was what I had and I think it worked fine. Also did not use anywhere near the amount of barbecue sauce or ranch dressing called for. I think it would float if you used that much. My hubby thought the bacon was what made the recipe. We will be making this again, a real keeper!! 12/14/09 Made this again tonight, we really like this. I used 4 breasts, just brushed the BBQ sauce on so didn't use as much as called for, & used maybe half (if that) a 16oz bottle of ranch dressing. Put cheese on at the beginning of cook time, covered for 30 min then uncovered for last 20 minutes. Thanks agaon for a great recipe with a few personal preference modifications!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      My DH looked at me like was crazy when he was watching me put this together, especially when I added the ranch dressing. We loved everything about it. So many flavors that went so well together. As others did, I didn't use near the amount of barbecue sauce listed or the ranch. I brushed it with both and then added a little extra of both just spreading over the whole dish. I also added the cheese the last 15 minutes of baking along with the onions and bacon. I'm making it again tomorrow night for the "Want to be race car drivers" bunch. Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2012

      Tasty! I used Swiss cheese. The cheese slid off, but I scooped it up and put it back on again. A huge hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      This recipe is awesome! I make this about once or twice a month, we love it! I never use the whole bottle of bbq sauce or ranch dressing. The chicken is so tender and we use the extra sauce to put over our potatoes. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      oh. my. WORD! This was so, so so so good. I used breast tenders, as that is what I had on hand. I feared for their size in a 400* oven, so I dropped it to 375*, and baked for about 30 minutes (covered for the first 20). I added the cheese and onions when I uncovered the dish, tossed the bacon on five minutes later, and let everything crisp up. I really still can't get over how delicious this was. I will make this MANY more times. THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      very popular in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      Delicious!! I made up a big batch and made with garlic roasted vegetables and fingerling potatoes and homemade bread and packed it up and brought it to my brother's house for dinner. It was a HUGE hit with everyone! I used Jack Daniels Steakhouse BBQ sauce and I made a gravy out of the drippings which everyone loved too. Thanks for posting! I will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      Really awesome chicken dish we have here! This will be made again many times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      Delicious. Love this recipe. Thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      yuuuuuummmmmy!!!!!! This chicken is so tender and good words can not explain it. You diserve a hug for this recipe :P I to cover it with tin foil which causes all the toppings to fall off. (because of all the condensation) but it is still sooooo good. I serve it with rice and use the extra "sauce" to cover over that. Yummy !!!! I also make this about once a week now. Thank you again. Update: Still making this dish atleast once every 7 days or so. I've shared it with family members when I go visit etc. and none can believe how east this dish is to make. I simply cant get enough of it...thank you again for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      I loved this recipe, it was easy to make and very good. My family loved it. I also added chedder cheese with the monterey jack cheese. I will pass this recipe on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Excellent! Family loved it. Did not have green onion stems and it still came out delicious. Did not use the whole bottle of BBQ sauce just brushed chicken on both sides heavily. Waited until the last 10 minutes to add the cheese. Will make again for sure. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      This is one of my favorites. I only use enough bbq sauce to coat the chicken though, not a whole bottle. I also don't use the bbq seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      I did not use the barbecue seasoning or the oinion stems and I used precooked bacon, that needed to be heated up in the microwave. I thought the mixture looked soupy at first due to all the ranch dressing, but I think it was all the liquid that made the chicken really tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      This was so good! My husband and kids loved it :) Thanks for sharing we will be making it again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      Great Recipe! I had some of my homemade sugar free bbq sauce left over and thought I would try this recipe...We loved it, I did do as others mentioned and took cover off the last 15 minutes and then applied the cheese, bacon and onions....I did not use as much dressing as the recipe called for, just kind of smeared some on top of the chicken...it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Yes, this was a definate hero at my dinner party this weekend. I made the bbq sauce using recipe 156082 (Chipoltle Cherry Barbecue Sauce). However, I substituted low sugar preserves and ketsup as I had diabetic folks to feed. It was wonderful. Many requests for the recipe. This is a keeper. Thanks so much....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Outstanding! Well received by my family of 6! Even my 2 year old asked for "mo mommy" Really moist, great flavor! The only change I made was I had no bacon so I cubed some ham steak and cooked till crispy in a skillet and poured over the top instead! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      We had two chicken breast halves. Did all the steps and cooked for 25 minutes.....didn't have any barbecue seasoning so used Emerils original seasoning. Would like to try with the barbecue seasoning. The chicken was tender and we liked it. Will try making again with the barbecue seasoning. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Monterey BBQ Chicken Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (437 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2725.3
     
    Calories from Fat 2001
    73%
    Total Fat 222.3 g
    342%
    Saturated Fat 53.3 g
    266%
    Cholesterol 305.8 mg
    101%
    Sodium 7019.5 mg
    292%
    Total Carbohydrate 125.6 g
    41%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 82.2 g
    328%
    Protein 59.8 g
    119%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes