Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Montego Bay Chicken (Low Fat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Montego Bay Chicken (Low Fat)

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2012

      Beautiful! I marinated for around 4 hours and the wonderful flavours from the marinade came through really well. It also gave the chicken a nice colour without having to cook it on too high heat, keeping it nice and tender inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      Wonderful!!! I had planned on lighting the grill today after church since our b-b-q season is drawing to an end. However, after combining all the marinade ingredients, I grabbed my chicken from the fridge and started to add started to add it to the bowl I realized I bought 2 packages of chicken breast for stir-fry. My chicken was cut up into little pieces which meant I could not use the grill. So I cooked the chicken in my large skillet added a little bit of the marinade to the pan. The marinade caramelized on the chicken and gave it such a wonderful flavor! I did make two small changes to the marinade...used raw honey in place of the brown sugar, and I added a pinch more fresh ginger (I keep it in the freezer all the time and I use a potato peeler to shave off thin strips). My husband rarely comments on any of my swap recipes however; he gave this one high marks asking that I make it again. Next time I WILL fix it on the grill though! Made and reviewed for the 56th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2011

      Delicious grilled chicken recipe! The only change I made was to use actual rum instead of extract, and probably a bit more than a teaspoon. I marinated for 4 hours and the result was delicious tender chicken. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      I did the prep and the DH did the cooking on the barbecue but he suggested it may have been better done on the indoor electric grill rather than the flames of the barbie but the end result was a lovely favoursome moist chicken breast, didn't wholely suit the DH's taste but the rest of us thoroughly enjoyed. thank you Crafty Lady 13, made forMake My Redipe Edition 14.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      This was a huge hit with DH and the boys. :) I didn't use boneless skinless chicken breasts. I had a package of chicken thigh/leg combination to use up. I skinned the meat and separated the pieces. Followed the marinade. Didn't have reduced sodium soy sauce so used regular. I don't think it changed the overall flavor. It was way too cold/windy/rainy to BBQ so I baked these in the oven, covered, at 350 degrees for about an hour. They were so moist and yummy. Thanks for sharing! Made for the May 2010 Aussie/NZ recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      I prepared the marinade as written, with the exception of using rum instead of the extract. I let it marinate about 6 hours, and wish I had let it sit overnight. I had some trouble with the grill flaring up because of the sugar in the marinade. I think next time, I am going to try to bake these in a convection oven so the skin gets crispy, but doesn't char. Very good flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      The chicken was in the marinade overnight. It was tender and delicious. I didn't use rum extract but used plain rum. Thanks Crafty Lady :) Made for Photo tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Montego Bay Chicken (Low Fat)

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.9
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    15%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 701.6 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 26.1 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes