Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Monte Cristo Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Monte Cristo Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2002

      I have had this sandwich before at a local restraunt, that is now out of business...So I cannot get them any longer, but now I can make them! A variation on the sandwich I have had is that it didn't have turkey on it, and they gave you pancake syrup to dip it in! MMMMMMMM, very yummy sandwich, everyone should try it at least once!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      I won't rate since I made changes, but I wanted to say how tasty it is. I was out of cheese so I just spread on some cream cheese. I was afraid my kids would make a mess of the jam so I spread that on as well. Like I said, I changed it enough that I hate to rate it, but followed otherwise and would rate it 4.5 starts for an easy comfort-food type sandwich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      Same recipe I've been using for years, except I use fewer eggies. :-) Have never tried it with jam OR syrup, will have to do that the next time. I'm sure the "sweet" will appeal to my darling children!!! Can also be made using other "heavy duty" breads for a yummy taste-change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      This is great !! Just as good as the ones I used to get at CoCo's. I fixed for DH who had never had one, and he was skeptical about the preserves, so I just reached over and put some on his sammie, he had no choice, and he loved it. He says 5stars for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      Ok- this isn't really a Monte Cristo but it is still very good. More of a ham, turkey and cheese french toast sandwich but I liked it! I used grape jelly cause that is what I had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      This is an excellent Monte Cristo recipe; no strange ingredients or procedures - it's the real thing! We enjoyed it with real maple syrup instead of raspberry jam and it was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2004

      Barb, her sister Coleen, and I go to brunch every Sunday except holidays like Mother's Day. Too many big families with ill-mannered, screaming kids! So I make brunch on those days. This year, I made these Monte Cristos and they were a big hit. Served with lots of fresh fruit. Used soy milk and Egg Beaters for health reasons. This is a really great light brunch dish. Barb and Coleen said they are looking forward to next holiday, hoping to get these sandwiches again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2002

      I made these sandwiches one morning when my daughters were off school and it was a nice change for brunch. I adjusted the recipe to make 3 sandwiches, used chicken instead of turkey, and used low-fat slices of cheese...Also, since my family enjoys ketchup, I served that along with the raspberry preserves. I'm sure I'll serve this again some morning....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Monte Cristo Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 541.1
     
    Calories from Fat 233
    43%
    Total Fat 25.9 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 274.3 mg
    91%
    Sodium 1258.4 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 28.9 g
    57%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    raspberry preserves

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites