Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Monster Toes (For Halloween) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Monster Toes (For Halloween)

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2011

      Made these for our annual BOO-GIVING celebration (think Halloween feast as big as Thanksgiving). These were one of the FAVES of the night! FUN TIP: Added a little green food coloring to regular yellow mustard and it made it a bright fluorescent green--PERFECT for the toenails! Thank you for such a fabulous idea! We will be making these every year from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2011

      This is such a great idea! I made these for a Halloween party for adults as well as for a food day at work. Everyone thought they looked and tasted great. I did bake mine for 15 minutes to get the lit'l smokies a tad darker and more monstrous looking. Thanks for the idea!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2013

      So real like! Quick to disappear, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2012

      Glad I came across this recipe - perfect for a Halloween party and such fun !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      What a great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      This was such fun!!! The kids wrapped the smokies in tortilla strips and after they baked, poured the blood (ketchup) over them.....we also made grilled cheese and cut with a pumpkin shaped cookie cutter, and then sliced bologna in thin strips for worm sandwiches, what a blast for my neices 7 and 10 and my dgd and dgs 4 and 2!! Thanks so much for a fun time!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      This was fun! Can't believe we went to two grocery stores and they were out of smokies! That's ok. We just cut regular hot dogs in half. I'm rating this on behalf of my family since I don't eat meat anymore. But they really enjoyed it! Thanks for posting this fun and 'gross' idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      I can't wait to make this at my halloween party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      FUN FUN FUN, these were soo cute. My kids thought they were goooo gross (which is waht I was going for ) I plan on making these for sons Halloween party this year. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      I didn't really follow the recipe because I ran out of time. However, what I did do, was grab a pack of hotdogs and cut them in half. I then cut out a little slit on the round end to be where the toe nail would be. I had intended to arrange them nicely on the plate and put ketchup on the nail, but didn't have time. I threw them all on a tray and baked them in the oven until they got blistery. I threw them on a serving plate and they disappeared anyways!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      These were so cool. I made them for my son's third grade class. The kids loved them. They said they really grossed them out! Even the principal came to check them out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      OMG, for presentation alone, this should get 5 stars!! ^_^ LUV it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Thanks for a fun and tasty recipe! I also made a great brunch version using frozen vegetarian sausage links cut in half. For the nails, I used some slivered almonds- it made the nails look creepy and broken. I had to talk people into eating them; they were too grossed out by the appearance at first!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      I have made these for my kids the last 5 Halloweens. My daughter always asks for them. They are good and cute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      These were fun to make and eat. The picture I posted shows them with another Zaar recipe called "Witches Fingers".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      I had found this recipe a couple of years ago and prepared it for a Halloween party. I used ketchup on some "toes" and grainy mustard on others. I told them that the mustard was fungus. :) Everyone loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Monster Toes (For Halloween)

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 238.1
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    63%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 35.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 691.8 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites