Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Monster Spray Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Monster Spray

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2012

      Have used this since out boys (6 & 7) were small. "Monster spray, monster spray, keep the monsters far away and keep my boys safe 'til day!" Used a pretty perfume atomizer, and had the words printed on a little tag hanging off for the babysitter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Wonderful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      This is great! And hilarious instructions. Very cute, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      very funny, I have been using air freshner all these years and there is actually a recipe for this!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      This spray needs to have a preservative!!! It is a must!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      I was looking for more info on "Monster Spray" for my 5 year old and was so excited to see this wonderful recipe on our beloved Zaar! This sells on the internet for $2-10 (plus shipping) so this is a great substitute. The ones online sometimes included vanilla, citrus essential oil or chamomile, along w/lavender, so those might be fun to try too. Thanks so much for posting this great idea here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      A lovely, all natural and cute idea to help any child... or adult!!! LOL In my house, we use this as a linen spray for our pillows to help chase away the "stress monsters" and it works and smells great! I will keep this one around... you never know when a monster might show up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      My 4 and 6 year old used this recipe and it removed all Monsters, Bad dreams, and anything else bad that could possibly enter their room. Bad things dont like the smell we determined because it smells so lovely. Worked like a charm. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      Clever!!!!!! No monsters at our house yet, but I will hold onto this one. For the time being I will try it on laundry!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      What a marvelous idea.... Now let's now hope that we won't have to use it. Thanks for being so clever. ;0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      We used this idea when my twins were up all night after watching E.T. We called it "E.T. Spray"! We only used water, but the scent idea makes it even better. Works like a charm and I applaud you for thinking to post it here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      What a wonderful idea! Though my daughter isn't afraid of monsters (just yet--she kind of likes them right now), I'm going to keep this recipe on hand just in case. Hey, I might just whip it up and tell her it's a "crabbiness buster" for when she's having one of her two-year-old "moments." Thanks for posting. This is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      I chuckled, thinking of the babysitter that will have to go through this ritual if you are ever late getting home. :) I made this and my son was only a tad skeptical, but no monsters have come out since. Thanks...nice touch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      I have been doing this for my daughter for the past 6 months, works wonders. I'm glad somebody thought to post this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      We've been using this for a couple of years now with out youngest daughter, only in our house it is used for bad dreams rather than monsters. It only works if you do the entire ritual....stand in the middle of the room and turn around 3 times while chanting "no more nightmares, no more bad dreams", then spray each corner of the room plus a little sprizt on the pillow. Works like a charm. I always add a drop or two of food coloring into the bottle. The "dream spray" works so well it even goes with our daughter on sleepovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      Made this for my 4 year old granddaughter. I called it Princess spray for Princess Dreams to go with her Princess bedroom. She loved it and had to spray it in her room right away. A lot safer than a lavendar candle. Thanks Tierney's Mom. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      What a perfectly lovely idea! This spray works on bed bogies, closet creepers, and those pesky bumping beasties that make noise when the lights are out. I've used it all over the house, and my house is now totally monster-free! I was so impressed with how well it worked on all monsters that I posted a photo of our bottle. The Ad laying beneath it is an old Southern Bell phone book ad from the 1970's for Reliant Vampire and Zombie Control. I scanned it, enlarged it, and printed it for this page. Enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      I have tried this on three seperate types of monsters and found it to be very effective. It works on both small and large monsters. The best part is that once they are sprayed with this they don't ever come back! Thank you for sharing :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2004

      You just gave me the best use for the "Calm Baby" essential oil blend my father gave me! I was wondering what to do with it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2004

      Oh what a wonderfull idea. My large family from my grandmother down we only have 1 child under the age of 14(and he is my grandson age 1) so I get to be the 1st in the family to surprise them all with a Monster spray. Will be a part of my Christmas basket this year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Monster Spray

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lavender oil

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites