Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Monster Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Monster Cookies

    Average Rating:

    90 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 90

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2002

      These are outstanding cookies. They are very easy to make and everyone loves them. I have used this recipe several times in the last couple of weeks. Warning: Do not put in the M&M's until the dough is completely mixed. If you put them in too soon they will be broken up by the mixer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2002

      yummmm! these are one of my favourite cookies. (the dough is delicious too!) my mom used to bake these in summer when there were a whole bunch of kids around.. we all loved her for it. these are the only cookie that i make really large (about a golf-ball sized amount of dough per cookie).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2002

      I make this recipe whenever I need a LOT of cookies. It is a realy good recipe. the mother of one of my sons friends used to make them, and freeze part of the dough because it does make a realy big batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2002

      These cookies were GREAT!! Definitely one of my new favorites. They were easy to make and taste so good! I would recommend this recipe to anyone -- be careful -- they are very addictive!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2002

      oh yummy - C is for COOKIE good enough for me!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2002

      I know this is the best cookie recipe, I started making these years ago.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2001

      Absolutely yummy. From Lynn, Queensland, Australia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      COOKIE TIPS: Too much oatmeal? Try adding 1 c. oatmeal and 1 c. add-ins and then stirring. The repeat. After that just add a little bit of oatmeal at a time while stirring until it becomes tough to stir. I recommend hand stirring because it keeps these cookies from falling apart while baking. The add-ins don't have to be anything specific. Choose any candies, dried fruits, nuts, etc you want, but if they are any bigger than an M&M (like chocolate covered espresso beans) just pop the add-ins into a food processor and chop them down for a couple seconds. Drizzle caramel, chocolate, or vanilla syrup across the top as they cool for even more sweetness. Typical bath gets 24-30 "monster size" cookies (1 heaping tablespoon) or up to 50 regular size (1 heaping teaspoon). FOR BEST RESULTS: refrigerate the dough for 1 hour before baking. If you have an older oven, bake for 6 minutes then switch racks, then bake another 6-10 minutes until you get a matte look to the cookies. Remember, they finish baking while cooling so don't wait until they look finished or you will end up with crispy and hard cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      Yes, these cookies are WAY too easy to make. I made these with a plan to give half to a friend that works with me, and I can only hope that there will be enough left for them! While baking them, OF COURSE I had to keep "quality testing," to make sure there was... even distribution of add-ins. So, after my early dinner of several cookies and a few green olives (hey, something had to be healthy), I am here to tell you what I did: I followed the ingredient list exactly (except add-ins - we'll get to that), creaming the sugars with the butter, using a hand mixer. Then I added the eggs, vanilla, and light Karo syrup, and mixed a bit more, just until it was incorporated. Then I added the PB (creamy) and baking soda, and mixed just until incorporated. Then I took the mixer out, took a wooden spoon, and mixed in the oats (I used old-fashioned). Then I added 1/2 cup EACH of Special Dark chips, Peanut Butter chips, and mini baking M&Ms. I used a cookie scoop (not sure how big [maybe 1-ish Tablespoons..?], it is a Target one, and called a "cookie scoop"), I didn't flatten them, I baked them for 10 1/2 minutes, and let them cool for 3-4 minutes on the sheet before moving to a wire rack. These have such a great PB flavor (I've never had Monster Cookies before....I KNOW!), that you really need a bunch of chocolate (when do you NOT need a bunch of chocolate?!), so I would use semi-sweet chocolate chips and regular-size M&Ms next time (I just used what I had). My husband loves PB and chocolate together, so I can definitely see making these again. Sorry for the HUGE review, but thanks for posting this! I'm totally saving this one. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      Great cookies ! The only change I make is a cup of raisin's.I also watch these like a hawk to avoid over doneness. Thanks Mary

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      I am surprised that no one else posted about how hard and dry these cookies are. I am an experienced baker and there was too much oat meal. After reading other reviews, one reviewer stated to only use 3-1/2 cups oats. I will try that next time. Maybe these need to be made with an ice cream scoop to get the texture right. I baked my teaspoon size cookies for 8 mins on parchment paper with less than fantastic results.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Yummy, chewy, all-around fabulous! I used peanut m&m's, butter instead of margarine, and old-fashioned oats. Thanks for the recipe=)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      these started being for my daughter who's monster cookie from swim lessions got accidently tossed in the trash. but they turned out so good we ended up saving them for guests from italy that same night and they were a big hit! i made exactly as written except that i probably put at least 2 cups of M&Ms in there LOL. used plain, peanut, AND peanut butter ones! i almost threw a hand full of peanuts in too but figured that'd be pushing it a little. :) i also used 1/2 old fashioned oats and 1/2 quick oats. wasn't sure which to use so i split the difference. mixed it all up in my mixer and added the candy in my hand so they wouldn't get crushed. i used a full sized ice cream scoop to make the cookies, fit 6 on a pan which i did grease a bit, and flattened them a bit w/ my hand so they'd cook through. i had so much extra M&Ms in there i did have to tuck a few inside and on top so they'd stick to the cookie. i cooked them for a total of 20-21 minutes in my oven. they were HUGE cookies and i still got 25 out of one batch. big as they were my guests still ate 2 each and one of them sneaked an extra 1/2! i got "this very good cookie" from the one w/ very limited english (he's the one that snuck the 1/2) and i sent several home w/ them. definitely something i'll make again! :yummy:

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Fabulous cookie; and a great way to use up some of the leftover Easter Candy brought by the bunny. The pastel M&Ms really added to the cookie! I used 1/4 cup mixed peanut & regular M&M, 1/4 blue pastel plain M&M, and 1/4 cup of Reese's Pieces. I measured these out with my coffee measurer (2 T) and baked them for 12 minutes. They were a bit soft when I took them off the tray, but pefect once they cooled. Thanks for the yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      I made these for my sons Midget football cookie day and we sorted through the M&M's for all the green and yellow ones. they turned out so cute. Perfect for the boys. thank you for sharing with us your recipe. " These are the best! "(Quotes from the boys)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      Great cookie. Made for 36 according to the recipe but I got 18. Used a soup spoon to put on the sheet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      These are a family favorite. Everyone just raves. Will make over and over. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2012

      Awesome cookie! Chewy and crispy at the same time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2012

      I used butter flavored crisco instead of margarine and they turned out very nicely. Cooked a bit slower but so good. It did make a lot of cookies, more then I expected. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Monster Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (20 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 84

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.3
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    46%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 6.8 mg
    2%
    Sodium 68.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites