Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Monster Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Monster Cookies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2002

      Just made these! I quartered the recipe, and we all love it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Best cookies ever! You can cut the batch in half and make smaller cookies, but be prepared to freeze them, or eat them all(my choice). Very superb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      This is a recipe that my family has enjoyed for years! We add as many "extras" as we can - usually including (in addition to the M&M's & Chocolate Chips) butterscotch chips, pecans, and vanilla chips. I don't have a large dishpan, so I scrub out one side of my sink really well and use it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      I made these for a no-bake bake sale-we just sell the frozen cookie dough and they take it and bake it. My kids and friends were taste testing and just loved it. I made them normal size also for the bake sale and then froze some monster-size ones. A definite hit with the under 10 crowed ( and big kids too!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      This is a great recipe. I mix everything except chips and candy. Then divide in half. To half use the M&M & Chips. To the other I make "peanut butter monsters" using peanut butter or butterscotch chips and reeses pieces. This recipe has almost turned into a curse for me. I made it for the church bake sale many years ago, and now every bake sale I am obligated to make them, or face a very disappointed crowd! I usually bake up half as "monsters" and then I use a 1 1/2 T. scoop and freeze portions and put in ziplock in freezer. Great way to make a dozen or so cookies in a pinch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      These are wonderful cookies!! We took them to our family gathering, and they were the first cookies to go. We received lots of compliments and everyone asked for the recipe. Another family gathering is coming up, and we were told we HAD to bring these cookies. One thing - we don't make them huge, but make them "normal" sized. BTW - A dishpan is a must when making these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      Fabulous recipe. I made these for a fundraiser for the local wrestling club and they were a huge hit. I also used regular butter and old-fashioned oats. My kids and my husband now beg for these cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      These are the best cookies ever. Every time I make them I get ooooo's and aaaaaah's from all who bite into one. I always use butter instead of margarine and old fashioned oats instead of quick. This dough freezes very well. Just drop out onto a cookie sheet, freeze and pop into freezer bags for later use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      My biology teacher gave me this recipe years ago. I didn't like her much as a teacher but I did love her cookies!! :) You can also make regular drop size cookies, just make sure you check them between 10-12 minutes. They are especially good if you use super chunky peanut butter. Thanks for the memories Mysterygirl! I need to make these for my kids sometime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      I am very happy with these cookies. I like mixing everything in one bowl and being able to cook a few and refrigerate the remainder of the cookie dough till later. This is going into my favorites for sure! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      This is exactly the recipe that I have been making for years except that mine calls for 1 cup of corn syrup which would make them even chewier and I always make them with regular oatmeal, not quick. When I first got the recipe it included instructions not to halve it but since then I have seen the recipe at half this size and the results are the same. One thing though, I can't imagine getting only 24 cookies out of this recipe! I used to make half the cookies as above, then add peanuts to the remainder of the batch and I would end up freezing a good sized box of each kind. Unfortunately, my box of the plain Monsters never lasted as long as DH's box with the peanuts added. :( Great recipe, Mysterygirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      We just made these for all of those end of the school year parties and teacher gifts and baseball treats on and on !!! They make a tonnn! I got this same exact recipe when I was about 14 years old and until the zaar, nobody but me had ever heard of these and when they saw the list of ingrediants WHAT !!!Don't worry, the dough keeps well in the fridge We love them with a whole package of butterscotch chips in ours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Monster Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1176.1
     
    Calories from Fat 525
    44%
    Total Fat 58.3 g
    89%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 108.4 mg
    36%
    Sodium 923.7 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 145.4 g
    48%
    Dietary Fiber 10.6 g
    42%
    Sugars 96.0 g
    384%
    Protein 28.6 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites