Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Monster Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Monster Cookies

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2010

      these are excellent! Exactly what I was looking for in a monster cookie! I used half butter and half shortening. I had mini m&ms so I used them. I only had 8 1/2 cups of oatmeal (I doubled the recipe) so to make up for the 1/2 cup I threw in some oat bran and toasted wheat germ. You can't even tell it is in there and I feel better about my family eating them. I forgot that monster cookies don't have flour in them but you even tell. Also, I used part old fashioned oats and quick oats which I think give the cookies a good chewy texture. I'm sure they won't last long around my house!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2014

      These are delicious! I used a whole bag of choc chips and a whole bag of m&m's. This makes it hard to keep the cookie formed with so many chips but it is so worth it. I used rolled oats and added about an extra cup to get it to the right consistency. I would highly recommend using your stand mixer for these cookies. It makes quick work of the mixing. Use the mixer for the chocolate chips but mix the m&m's in by hand or they will break apart. Terrific recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2012

      These were very good, but a pain to make! I froze half the batch so I can't wait to be able to just pop them in the oven without all of the hassle again :) I decided to replace half of the M&M's with Reese's Pieces and am glad I did. I personally liked the taste of the Reese's Pieces in the cookie better than the M&M's, but that is just my personal preference. Thanks for posting the recipe it is really yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2011

      Perfect! These have got to be just like the ones I had growing up. I didn't change anything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      Great recipe, just like the ones I had as a kid. My mom used to put rice krispies in hers so instead of 4.5 cups of oats I put 3 cups of oats, and 2.5 cups of rice krispies. They were perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      So glad to find a recipe for these that I can actually make! (All others make so many dozen that its not been worth it for me to make for just our family to enjoy). I followed the recipe to a T and they turned out perfect! Delicious, chewy, and the perfect amount of PB flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      Yum Yum Yummy! These cookies were great! My kids and husband all loved them, the cookies didn't hang around long! I loved everything about them and didn't change the recipe at all, I just added peanut butter m&m's along with the plain m&m's. But what an awesome cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      AWESOME cookie!!! I made them almost a week ago and they are still as fresh and softy-chewy as the day I made them! I used both dark and milk chocolage m&m's - great combo. Awesome flavor, easy recipe. No need to change anything! THANK YOU - my husband says it's the best cookie I've made yet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      I did everything the same except 2cups flour and 2 1/4cups oats in stead of just using oats. I also did 1.5tsp of corn syrup. I was scared but I wanted a cookie w/ flour. I tried one and loved it but it was still warm, they are for a friends birthday. Everyone loved them! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      I did not care for these at all. However, I don't think the recipe was at fault, just a personal preference. I didn't like the texture of the cookie without flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Delicious! The combination of peanut butter and oatmeal makes for a hearty, substantial cookie. With the addition of the m&m's and chocolate chips, it is near perfect. I might try adding a handful of raisins next time I make these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      I have made these cookies for years. I absolutely love them. I make them a lot at Christmas to give in a tin as gifts. I also think that they taste even better when made a few days in advance.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      Good cookies! I made these for a roadtrip and my brother basically ate them all :P

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      I thought these were fantastic. I did add a little more brown sugar, only about 1/4 cup and was "generous" with the corn syrup teaspoon b/c I was scared they'd be hard and they turned out great! They are chewy and VERY chocolatey! I can't stop eating them. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      My dad told me that I could sell these he liked them so much! I didn't have a problem cutting the recipe down at all either. Thanks, Bec!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      The kids seemed to really like these a lot. I thought they were a bit hard though. If I tried to bake them less they were too gooey in the middle. I did finally realize they worked better if you flattened them some before baking them. This is a *must* if you make the traditional ice-cream-scoop sized cookies. The kids thought the huge ones were great! I use old fashioned oats and crunchy peanut butter since that is what the recipe I got in the 80's calls for and I like them that way. Thanks for sharing a scaled down version as the original recipe is a bit overwhelming. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      this was a great cookie! i love that it has no flour in it. i used old fashioned oats and it still was fantastic. my chocolate hating husband said it was a 3 star with the chocolate and a 5 plus star without...i made a few without for him. in fact to quote him he said "seriously this is my favorite cookie of all cookies ever". everyone else loved it with the chocolate. this is an excellent cookie and one i am sure i will be making a lot... with and with out the chocolate! thank you for a great addition

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      mmmmm...i just love these. they were our favourite growing up and (shhh! don't tell) these are even better than mom's!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      Very easy to make. I was initially concerned about the consistency of the batter, but the cookies came out perfectly. It was hard to keep them together enough to stay on the pan. Well worth the expense, and a big hit with my friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      These were So good! My mom made monster cookies when I was younger and I hadn't had them in years. I remembered that my dad and brother loved them so I made them as a surprise when they all came to visit. We all loved them, adding my husband and daughter to the list of monster cookie lovers! I will most definately be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Monster Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 42

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 180.9
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    44%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 19.6 mg
    6%
    Sodium 124.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 15.4 g
    61%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites