Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Monkey Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Monkey Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2008

      We had this for breakfast believe it or not, and we enjoyed it right down to the last one too! My das said I can make it again anytime for him! I agree with him all the way, it was great and no problem at all to make. I will be making this to take to work for one of the girls birthdays so we can celebrate with this delicious bread. She is gonna loveeeeeee it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      Here's the changes we make, based on how we've made it for years. We roll the biscuit in butter, then in the cinnamon/sugar mix, then toss in the pan to bake. Bundt pan is more attractive, but not mandatory. The kids love to make and eat this. I don't always appreciate the mess, but oh well...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2004

      This recipe is just like my grandma's and is always a hit...never any leftovers. I add vanilla extract to the sugar/butter melted mixture and make many layers instead of one. I also spray the pan instead of grease/flour and have never had a problem removing the delicious treat. (A quick way to coat biscuits with cinnamon/sugar is to shake in a bag)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2004

      Bratly Fest: Yummy & Fun to make. I had my kids help and they had fun. Very easy recipe to follow. I did not have a bundt pant, but it still turned out fine. This replaces cinnamon rolls for my family. Thanks for a nice bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2004

      We used to make this when we were kids. A family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2003

      This was delicious! A friend of ours brought this to our lake and we all enjoyed it so much, I had to find the recipe here. The only thing I would change is when layering the dough in the pan I would also layer the margarine and cinnamon mix too so it isn't as dry. I will make this alot more now, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2003

      Very Yummy! I remembered having this as a kid but my mom lost her recipe. This is just like hers! It's a great morning treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2003

      Every Friday, the ladies in my office take turns bringing breakfast, so I brought this monkey bread... and what a hit it was! I used 3 large cans of biscuits (10 count each). It was DELICIOUS! I will definitely be making this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Monkey Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 297.6
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    45%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 177.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 41.6 g
    166%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites