Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Monkey Brains Burger Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Monkey Brains Burger

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2009

      I made this for a quick lunch today. I used to eat these as a kid, but with mayo on one slice of bread. Tried it this time with honey. Both ways are yummy! Made for Fall PAC 2009! Thanks Debber for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      The perfect on the go breakfast. It has grains, protein and fruit plus it tastes great. I eat these all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      Adding a drizzle of honey is the way to go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      i love peanut butter and banana!!! toast the bread and put the peanut butter on right when it comes out of the toaster, it will make the peanut butter softer and sort of gooey! even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      This was great -- made it for my 3 year old -- he loved it! I managed to steal a bite, and really wanted to make myself one it tasted so good! Will be making this again and again!! :) Made for PAC Fall 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      This has been a longtime favorite since childhood. Mushing the banana was a new twist and one that actually improved the sandwich as it seemed to release the fruit's flavor. A really nice option which we tried to this was a thin layer of Nutella on the other piece of bread, a sophisticated rendering of child-friendly comfort. Thanks for a nostalgic delight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      This has been a favorite of mine since I was a child -- long ago, LOL! Absolutely delicious, especially when eaten with a tall glass of ice cold milk. If you're very brave and want to make this even more decadent, try spreading one side of each slice of bread with a little butter or margarine and frying as you would a grilled cheese sandwich. Well, now I know what's on my next lunch menu. Thanks Debber for bringing back the memories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      I never had a peanut butter and banana sandwich before this one. I do love both peanut butter AND bananas though, so thought it was a very interesting idea. I am so glad I tried this! I loved the texture and taste of the two items together--each enhancing the flavor of the other. I did as you suggested, Debber, and added a bit of honey--I think that is what took it to the 5-star level for me. Thanks so much for posting this yummy recipe; I will be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Yes, certainly this is wonderful. My little Monkey loves it! :) Made during ZWT3 by a Fellow Floozie - Remembering Amy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      YUMMY, allways had a banana and pb sanwich, but never thought of it like this. Thanks for posting. Miss Pixie x x x :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      this is my daughters favorite lunch. We add a little honey on top and even give it a little cinnamon! It is fast, easy and YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      PB, banana, and honey is always a winning combo for me, yumm! Have any kids been impressed by this tile, I wonder? :D It's a cute way to present the recipe, especially if you're an adult who refuses to grow up, like me! lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      I love PB and banana sandwiches, but the recipe title sounds yucky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      YUM. I use the honey option, since I don't mind gorillas ;) And it's great with crunchy peanut butter too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Monkey Brains Burger

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 426.1
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    38%
    Total Fat 18.1 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 488.5 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.5 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 19.5 g
    78%
    Protein 13.1 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites