Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mongolian Lamb Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mongolian Lamb

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on May 08, 2002

      Incredible! It really is! I am no a lamb fan, but hubby is so I am always trying to find something that I like so he isn't deprived. We loved this! The meat is incredibly tender, not gamey at all. The only addition was lots and lots of stir fried sweet onions. Mmmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2003

      This is just my sort of dish, Jan S. Fast, easy, and most importantly, tasty. I think a stir-fried spinach side dish would go well with this. We'll be having it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Excellent! Made w/cut up Lamb Loin Chops. Followed recipe and turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      super fast to prepare/cook and absolutely delicious, will definetly be making this again, family loved it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      This is a great way to use up a leftover roast. Thanks so much for sharing!! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      This is great and very simple to make on a busy weeknight. I made this with pork tenderloin as I couldn't find any lamb the week I was making it (very hard to come by in cattle country) and it was still fabulous. I can't wait to make it with the lamb. I did double the sauce as we are sauce fanatics and added an extra clove of garlic. I will definitely be making this again - leftovers the next day were even better. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

    • on October 11, 2008

      I make this often. It's very easy and tastes better than a take-out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Really good and easy. We had left-over leg of goat and went with the same idea Anke had. We also added baby corn and mangetout and coriander, plus a wee bit extra hot sauce as we like it spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      Yum, I also added thinly sliced carrots and then I absent-mindedly started chopping the shallots quite thinly so when dishing out the meal the shallots just disappeared into the meal, so then I looked at the above picture and saw the pieces were quite large, anyway I just chopped more up and sprinkled them on top. Thanks for a great tasting recipe Jan :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      Wow this was good! I used lamb backstrap fillets and left them around 2cm / 1" thick and about three times that length so I was able to give the lamb a nice brown texture outside while leaving it super succulent on the inside. I just gave the sesame seeds a really light toast which I think suited the sauce well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      I made this as written, except that I doubled the two sauces (but not the sherry) and added some thinly sliced carrots (with the garlic and onion) and some baby spinach (right at the end). It was delicious! The fillet was expensive, but I really think it was worth it, as it was so tender and the simple sauce was perfect for it. Like Jewelies, this only served the two of us. A real keeper. UPDATE: I made this again, and I still love it. Not sure why we waited so long to repeat it. This time I used "heart smart stir fry strips" as they were on special. I added various veggies, like last time, and also added some shredded cabbage at the very end, letting it cook maybe 30 seconds. It was sooooo good like that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      I burned the scallions (someone came to the door) and then I used a new Chinese Chili sauce which I had no idea was so spicy. I added ketchup to sweeten it but it was super hot. I bet it's great in "real life!" It was easy to make and I served it with white rice and steamed beans and carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      Really really tasty! Was a bit worried after I'd mixed the sauce because I used chinese cooking wine instead of dry sherry and my sweet chili sauce which had lime in it. The smell was very strange indeed! But after I'd mixed everything together it was just great! And I liked the little kick at the back of your mouth after each mouthful! Wonderful! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      Easy and yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

      Fabulous quick and easy meal. For us this only served two and Dave was looking for more! I dry toasted my sesame seeds in the wok before starting this dish and then set them aside. Definite make again meal for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      Tried it this evening, had no sherry, used port, had no sesame seeds used pine nuts had everything else tho,!! It was delicious, I will definately cook this recipe again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      The flavour was incredible and it was so easy and quick to make. This is going to become one of our family favourites. Thanks Jan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      Absolutely Delicious! Considering how easy and quick this was to put together, I was very surprised at how lovely this tasted. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      This is super! Prepared just as posted with the exception of using mirin in place of sherry (I was out). Such a pretty, easy to prepare dish; more importantly, with great depth of flavor. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mongolian Lamb

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 593.1
     
    Calories from Fat 397
    66%
    Total Fat 44.1 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 16.2 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 93.2 mg
    31%
    Sodium 825.0 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 22.9 g
    45%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sweet chili sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites