20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I cut amount of meat and onions in half and added snow peas. Love the sauce, however feel that it should be doubled. . . can't imagine how it would have been if I'd cut the sauce in half. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT #6

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Galley Wench June 26, 2010

Oh, yeah, baby, this is what I'm talking about! This is so good, I didn't want to stop eating it! Every ingredient was perfectly matched. Will be made often, Slatts, and thnx so much for sharing it!. Made for a fellow Voracious Vagabond of ZWT 6.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter June 25, 2010

Who needs carry out when you can make your own? This is fast so have your prep work done. We especially like the ginger in this-the onion amount is perfect-thought at first it might be too much but not so. Served with Peach Custard Pie With Streusel Topping. Thank you Slatts for sharing. Made for the Unrulies Under the Influence during ZWT6.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal June 23, 2010

Once you have the ingredients at hand, making this recipe moves very fast. DH did not say it was to hot with the chili paste in it. I added a little extra ginger and garlic just because I love both. I'll make this again. Thanks for posting. Made for *ZWT 6* I'm on Team *Ya Ya Cookerhood*

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J May 27, 2010

Really delicious! We made this in two batches, leaving out the chili paste from one to appease the tender-tonged member of the family; but the portion made as instructed was not offensively hot and serious lovers of the dish may even want to add some hot chili oil or additional chili paste. We thought it was fabulous. Made for Zaar World Tour.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn May 22, 2010

This dish is a big hit in my house with my picky eater kids. I prep the sauce ahead of the time and place in a plastic bag and the other ingredients in another bag then freeze it for when i am ready to cook it. I did use flank steak, but will try the sirloin next time. The first time i made this, the meat was a little tough so when i made a second time, i pounded the meat to flatten it out. This helped quite a bit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayareajewels March 24, 2013

This was super easy to make and just tasted so good! Made for Chinese/Vietnamese New Year Tag in the Asian forum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
threeovens January 24, 2012

A really lovely meal, we both enjoyed it, its easy to put together and the flavors are just lovely, next time I would swap the spring onions with chunks of white onion, a great recipe thanks for posting, I will be using this again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JoyfulCook January 18, 2012

This is very good! I served it over bean threads (cellophane noodles) because that is how it is served at the Chinese restaurant I get it from. Next time I may reduce the salt, reduce the ginger, but increase the garlic. I love garlic! This was very close to what I get at the restaurant, and so quick and easy to make that I know we will have this again. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom February 27, 2011

I was going to give this 4 stars because it was very tasty, but really salty. Then I looked more closely at the recipe and realized the saltiness was because I read the 1/4 tsp as 1 1/4 tsp. So glad I only added 1 tsp! Very, very tasty! My favorite dish at my favorite Chinese restaurant in the city I used to live in was Mongolian Beef. It was tasty, but always a bit greasy. This is PERFECT (aside from my idiocy with the salt). I added some mushrooms because I had some to use up and it was delicious. I will be making this often. Thank you Slatts!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jmommy209 October 24, 2010
Mongolian Beef