Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Veggie Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Veggie Dip

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2003

      mmmmm. mmmmmmm. Very, very, very good! It's tangy, it's spicy, and gets even better the the next day when the flavours have a chance in fuse together better. Must try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2013

      Loved this. Was searching for a recipe that didn't require sour cream, and this was a perfect match. The curry is a great touch: subtle but delicious! Terrific way to spice up fat free or light mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      Delicious and low-carb diet friendly. I didn't have garlic salt, so I substituted with 1 tsp of sea salt and the salt level was perfect. I made the stone ground mustard version. Served with cucumbers and carrots. Very popular at the cook-out I took it to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      We REALLY liked this dip. I used less garlic salt and less vinegar, but added the horseradish. Will DEFINITELY make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Yummy! This was really, really good! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      I didn't give any stars because I'm wondering if the T of garlic salt is correct. Should it be a teaspoon instead? This was TERRIBLE. The salt totally overwhelmed all of the other flavors. We had to throw it away because no one could eat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      I LOVE this. I made it with fat free mayo which often lacks much flavor. So when you add all these zingy spices, well, it goes from bland to fabulous pretty quickly. I doubled the recipe, though I used less then 1/2 the amount of curry powder because I did not want it to be the prevelant taste (as dh doesn't love it). I also used honey mustard which certainly takes it in a different direction then horseradish would have! But this is great with veggies and homemade pita chips. I can't wait to try it on a sandwhich. For those of us watching our weight, this is a fabulous way to use fat free mayo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2003

      Great dip Cindy! Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe. I had alot of fresh veggies and was tired of the same old ranch dip, this has so much more pizzaz, it was finger lickin good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Veggie Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (298 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 827.6
     
    Calories from Fat 573
    69%
    Total Fat 63.7 g
    98%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 48.8 mg
    16%
    Sodium 1390.5 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.8 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 13.8 g
    55%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites