Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Vegetable Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Vegetable Bake

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2012

      I used just left-over half bags of veggies and no butter and it turned out pretty darned tasty. I also used some extra chedder cheese which i think took the place of the butter. I really enjoyed it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      Great tasting vegetables! I made 1/2 threcipe as directed. It made areally nice side dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      I found this dish far too rich, but the rest of the family liked it enough to warrant a solid 4 stars. Despite the vegetables, this is far too unhealthy to eat often - it will definitely remain a holiday special!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      Great! I have a recipe like this, but with regular mixed veggies. Also, I stir the mayo mix into the veggies, then top with the ritz crackers and butter....i really enjoyed this version of the recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      I made this dish over the holidays when we had family over and everyone loved it! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I'll definitely be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      I subbed the cheese for Velveeta but turned out great.. nothing left.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Very good. I only had Cauliflower so I just used it w/o brocolli or carrots. And I liked it just like that! Enjoy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      This is a excellent recipe, I steamed fresh veggies ( no carrots) next time I will only partially cook before putting in the oven as they continue to cook and we like our veggies al dente. Thank you for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      EXCELLENT recipe! this one will be in rotation for yrs to come! thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      This dish was absolutely fabulous! Will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the contribution. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      This is a wonderful recipe. I added diced chicken and it was great. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      Wonderful vegetable "comfort food." So easy to make, too. I used the lesser amount of butter. This recipe will come in handy for holiday meals. Thanx for posting it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      This was good, but I thought the amount of topping was a little too much. For my tastes, about half the amount of topping would have sufficed, and the taste of the vegetables would come through better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      Even though I screwed up my quantities a bit it ended up delicious. I made a half recipe but put in the full amount of cheese (how could that be bad!). I used Tex-Mex cheese and it worked out fine. The crackers on top were crunchy which was a nice contrast in texture to the veggies. It was a real hit here and will be made again. Thank for sharing your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      This was delicious! I didn't have any onion, so I added garlic and it was definitely a winner. Will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      We really enjoyed this dish and it was pretty simple to make which is always good. I loved the creamy sauce over the veggies and the crunchy topping is a great complement.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      I halved this made it for Thanksgiving and it was delicious. The cheese didn't drown out the flavor of the vegetables and I just loved how the onions added an extra depth of flavor. I would definitely make this again especially since it uses ingredients I almost always have on hand.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      I made this today for Thanksgiving and it was a hit with everyone. My BIL and Grandfather-in-law both asked for the recipe (so MIL and GMIL could make it, of course.) Just a suggestion, though, you may want to change the Ritz to one sleeve instead of one package b/c at first I thought you meant the whole box! This really was fantastic. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

    • on November 15, 2007

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Vegetable Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (62 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.3
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    78%
    Total Fat 19.9 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 37.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 362.3 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    california-blend frozen vegetables

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes