Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's to die for BBQ Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's to die for BBQ Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2002

      This is some serious bbq chicken. The sauce has such a wonderful, mellow flavor. The hint of each spice is there, and made me wonder what flavor I would experience next. Each mouthful was a true delight. I made the recipe exactly as directed. I might add another 1/8th tsp. red pepper flakes next time, but maybe not, because it is one of those wonderful dishes you don't want to mess up. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2002

      This is very tasty marinade for chicken. It is spicy but subtly so leaves a lovely after taste. The instructions couls be a little clearer. IE List of ingredients could start with 2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts or a whole chicken, skin on cut into quarters (or whatever your intent) And step one of the instructions is not clear. This is very minor and certainly did not detract from enjoying this wonderful recipe I have some (unused) marinade left over and I think I will try it on Prawns. Thanks Najwa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      The spicing was subtle, but very nice. The chicken was moist and tender. I ommitted the oil. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      We enjoyed this recipe. For dietary reasons, I omitted the oil and cut back the salt to 1/4 tsp, & used lowfat buttermilk and it worked just fine for our tastes. I marinated overnight and the buttermilk acts as a natural tenderizer and left the chicken breast very moist, tender and juicy. Thank you Najwa for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      This was okay. Maybe would have been better on the grill, but I don't have one so I broiled. The hummus and pita might have been really good too, but I didn't have those either. It was a pretty good meal though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      I really loved this one. Used lowfat buttermilk and cut the salt to 1 teaspoon. For the chicken, 1 inch cubes of boneless breast meat. The seasoning on this is very subtle with no one flavor jumping in front of the others; instead, they all meld together into a flavor all its own. The skewers cooked in just 5 minutes on the George Foreman resulting in a moist and tender chicken. Would cerrtainly not add more salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2004

      Not sure what went wrong, I liked the spices used in this, but the chicken was way to salty for us. Maybe if I halfed the salt and doubled the spices. I'll try that next time. The chicken did turn out very tender and moist on the grill. I think this recipy is just shy of 4 stars, but more than 3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2003

      I really liked this chicken. It was very flavorful without having the spices hit you over the head with a hammer. I used chicken tenders - next time I might use larger pieces of chicken breast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's to die for BBQ Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (378 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 383.7
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    26%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 141.7 mg
    47%
    Sodium 2610.9 mg
    108%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 59.1 g
    118%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites