Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's "the Best" Lettuce/Pea Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's "the Best" Lettuce/Pea Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2014

      I had all the ingredients and needed to use them up, so this was perfect. VERY bland and not what i had hoped for. Sorry, but won't be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2012

      Vegan version sub: nayonaise for mayo, "cheddar rice cheese" for cheese. Still yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      A little bland so I added 2 Tbls. ranch dressing and 1 tsp garlic salt to spice it up a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      Made this for Christmas and it was very good. I did leave out the water chestnuts as not everyone in my family care for them. It was very easy to put together and very popular. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      I made this for dinner last night and it was very good! Simple to prepare and ready when dinner is. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2004

      This is a great salad, with lots of crunch, flavor, and eye appeal! It makes quite a bit of salad, but we had leftovers the next day, and no one complained about having the same thing 2 days in a row. It is easy to assemble....perfect for entertaining. Thanks for sharing PKitty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2004

      I fixed this recipe over the weekend and it is very tasty. It is very easy to prepare. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2003

      Served this at our 4th of July party and it was a hit. Makes a lot of salad and a nice change from the normal picnic fare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2003

      never in a million years would i have thought of this ingredient combo- yet, it works, and works well. i can see how this could be considered comfort food. the veggies, lettuce and mayo just go so well together. i did use monterey pepper jack, i need my spice, but this was lovely. in fact i plan to make this again for a big party i am having next week- keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's "the Best" Lettuce/Pea Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 389.6
     
    Calories from Fat 263
    67%
    Total Fat 29.2 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 44.9 mg
    14%
    Sodium 664.0 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    water chestnuts

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites