Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Thai Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Thai Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-29 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2006

      My mom is Thai, and this is very similar to the fried rice she taught me to make - with the exception of the sugar...I'll have to try it sometime. I like mine the best with ground pork! Thanks for posting!Everyone should try this rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      Really good. I used a bit more oyster sauce . A keeper recipe as a side dish or even main course. I also used little shrimp as the meat in it. Will try it with other kinds of meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      Super! Just what I was looking for! Instead of using chicken, I added just a smidge of chicken base for flavor. So good just like my favorite Thai restaurant!! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2006

    • on May 29, 2005

      Really great! And so quick and easy once you've cooked the rice the night before, this was a great busy night meal. As I didn't have time to make Nam Prik Nam Pla sauce I added some chilli paste with garlic to spice it up - yummy! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2005

      Fantastic, thanks for the emails about the fish sauce! I find it very true, you cannot use anything but Thai fish sauce b/c it has a lighter taste and less smelly...mixed very well with the palm sugar and gave it a great flavor. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2004

      Oh yum!!! this is an excellent recipe for fried rice. I made it in my wok, and I used pork that was sliced thin, I used FROZEN regular white rice instead of the Jasmine. We had it with chop suey.... It was wonderful, my family really enjoyed this fried rice dish. Thanks so much for posting Shimmerchk, I will be making it again...Kittencal :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2004

      I find this recipe pretty good. Very tasty, although I did add some chopped bird's eye chilli - cause I think I prefer a spicy Thai fried rice. Also a good recipe that you can use to make so many variations - diced pineapples, belachan (Malaysian shrimp paste), ikan bilis (Malaysian anchovies), chilli etc. I used sliced chicken breasts and added some diced cucumbers at the end of cooking. The instructions given are clear and easy to follow. Thanks for submitting this recipe, I'm sure it will be much repeated. (picture will be submitted; PICK A CHEF 2004)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2004

      This came out a little 'fishy' (from the fish sauce, I guess) and wet. I prefer a drier fried rice and didn't really care for the flavor of this one. I probably won't make this again. Although, I must admit, we don't eat a lot of Thai food and my palate has been formed by the various Chinese and Japanese restaurants here in Central Texas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Thai Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (297 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 954.2
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    13%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 105.7 mg
    35%
    Sodium 1258.1 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 183.2 g
    61%
    Dietary Fiber 9.2 g
    37%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 22.7 g
    45%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    boneless skinless chicken breasts

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites