9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

MMMMM! I needed something fast and easy after church tonite and this fit the bill! I tossed in a can of corn for good measure and topped it off with some black pepper. Forgot to add the 1/4 can of water but it didnt need it. My 3 yr old ate 2 bowls so this warrants a 5 star in my book!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 March 16, 2005

For just 3 ingredients this was good! I liked that it was fast and homemade. I had to add peas because tuna and noodles isn't great until peas are added. The kids liked this too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore October 10, 2013

My mom makes something similar just a few differences. She adds no water but instead adds peas. I have always loved it as a kid. Can be served warm once made and leftovers can be served cold if you like its still wonderful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stars306 August 16, 2011

Yummy! Great recipe for when you're down to canned goods and pasta in the pantry! I added some frozen broccoli to mine and topped it with a little Parmesan cheese! YUM! Even the kids went back for seconds!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baliseth January 30, 2011

Made with my normal staple foods, this was so easy to make and tasted very good. But don't stop with these few ingredients if you have a little more time to spare. Try adding frozen peas to the boiling pasta the last minute. Chopped carrots would add so much more color and all you have to do is add to boiling water right away when you add pasta. Make this in a oven safe skillet, then stir in a little cheese and top with bread crumbs and more cheese, bake until cheese is melted. There are just so many options with this recipes, so add some of your own ingredients. I will make this again with additions, but I know I'll also use it just as written, for many times to come. Thanks for posting this recipe, a big hit with the kids.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J December 03, 2010

Simple and tasty. I had no mushroom soup so i used chicken instead, it was still fantastic. I'm a garlic fiend so i also added a fair dose of powedered garlic. A great fast, cheap, tasty comfort food. Fantastic if you've had a rough day and want something simple but good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Golden Phoenix July 08, 2009

My mom used to make this all the time but she uses cream of chicken soup which gives it a better creamier taste but it is still one of my favorite dishes that I cook now with my child.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spamsmom August 16, 2008

I almost forgot about this dish! Ahhhhhhh, it takes you back to the "good old" days when life was so simple. Thanks for a great reminder.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot June 08, 2002

Toss in a can of english peas to add some veggies!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rmurraymom June 08, 2002
Mom's Stove Top Tuna-Noodle Dinner