Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Stove Top Tuna-Noodle Dinner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Stove Top Tuna-Noodle Dinner

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2005

      MMMMM! I needed something fast and easy after church tonite and this fit the bill! I tossed in a can of corn for good measure and topped it off with some black pepper. Forgot to add the 1/4 can of water but it didnt need it. My 3 yr old ate 2 bowls so this warrants a 5 star in my book!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2013

      For just 3 ingredients this was good! I liked that it was fast and homemade. I had to add peas because tuna and noodles isn't great until peas are added. The kids liked this too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      My mom makes something similar just a few differences. She adds no water but instead adds peas. I have always loved it as a kid. Can be served warm once made and leftovers can be served cold if you like its still wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      Yummy! Great recipe for when you're down to canned goods and pasta in the pantry! I added some frozen broccoli to mine and topped it with a little Parmesan cheese! YUM! Even the kids went back for seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      Made with my normal staple foods, this was so easy to make and tasted very good. But don't stop with these few ingredients if you have a little more time to spare. Try adding frozen peas to the boiling pasta the last minute. Chopped carrots would add so much more color and all you have to do is add to boiling water right away when you add pasta. Make this in a oven safe skillet, then stir in a little cheese and top with bread crumbs and more cheese, bake until cheese is melted. There are just so many options with this recipes, so add some of your own ingredients. I will make this again with additions, but I know I'll also use it just as written, for many times to come. Thanks for posting this recipe, a big hit with the kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      Simple and tasty. I had no mushroom soup so i used chicken instead, it was still fantastic. I'm a garlic fiend so i also added a fair dose of powedered garlic. A great fast, cheap, tasty comfort food. Fantastic if you've had a rough day and want something simple but good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      My mom used to make this all the time but she uses cream of chicken soup which gives it a better creamier taste but it is still one of my favorite dishes that I cook now with my child.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2002

      I almost forgot about this dish! Ahhhhhhh, it takes you back to the "good old" days when life was so simple. Thanks for a great reminder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2002

      Toss in a can of english peas to add some veggies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Stove Top Tuna-Noodle Dinner

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 453.3
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    16%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 18.8 mg
    6%
    Sodium 559.3 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.9 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 23.9 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes