Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Southern Pecan Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Southern Pecan Pie

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2003

      This is the best pecan pie that I have ever made or eaten. There's one in the oven now. Thank you so much Junebug for posting your Mom's recipe. Yum!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2002

      WOW!!! This certainly hit the spot! Followed your instructions exactly and the result was a perfect pecan pie. Thanks Junebug for another great recipe. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2003

      A real crowd pleaser. MMM.... good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2003

      This pie ranks right up there with my grandmother's pecan pie. Couldn't have been easier to make and the taste was heavenly. Thanks Junebug for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2012

      Was so easy to make...I stuck it in the oven and thought "that's it?" Everyone loved it!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      My daughter made this for Thanksgiving and it turned out perfect! This is definitely the recipe to use for pecan pie. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      Great recipe! I made this for my family yesterday and they devoured it! This is truly a delicious pie and I will use this recipe again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      I come from a long line of great cooks, this recipe by far is my favorite. I always used chopped pecans, it makes your pie easier to slice and serve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      The easiest & most delicious of pecan pies-replaced all other recipes. My only change was adding 1/2 t. vanilla & 1/2 t. almond extracts. I have always added almond flavor to pecan pie and it makes the difference for my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      Wow tryed this recipe!!!!!It was great!!!!!! My family and freinds,just could not over the taste!!!!!"g-r-e-a-t"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      june bug!!! GRAND SLAM!! best and easiest pie ever!! I too had a little too much crust brownage, but lined 2nd crust with foil... worked great!!! THANK YOU!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      We had this wonderful pie for Christmas and my grown kids kept sneaking into the kitchen to pinch a piece. Forty-five minutes was a bit too long and my crust got darker than I like so next time I will watch it closer. Thanks for a great recipe Junebug.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      EXCELLENT! The best pecan pie I've ever tasted. Thank you Junebug, you have made my day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      it turned out well and it tasted wonderful. Thank you very much for generously sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      I LOVE this pecan pie...it was so good! My husband even said that it was better than his grandmothers and thats top notch!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      Ok, this was my first time ever making pecan pie myself. (Usually my mom makes it, but we weren't together for Thanksgiving this year.) I was a little nervous about how it would turn out, but it was wonderful. I used shallow pie pans and twice the pecans and made two pies, because I like the nuts better than the sweet filling (personal preference). I think next time I'll make it as written, though, because this filling wasn't super-sweet at all. This is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      Thank you. I look high and low for a recipe that didn't have a lot of corn syrup. Plus I love pecan pie. I use the Karo version alot too but this one is the best.. Again THANK YOU BUNCHES

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      Same exact recipe my family has used for about the same time period. Always a winner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      I made this pie for my mom because she loves pecan pie but no one makes it very often. Told her we had to rate it on a scale of 1 to 5 and she asked why couldnt we give it a 10! Awesome pie Junebug, even my DD who doesnt like pie loved it. I was a little worried when mixing in the pecans that there would not be enough but it was perfect. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe that has been handed down for four generations. We will definitely be making this easy and wonderful pie again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      Oh my Gosh! This is probably the BEST pecan pie ever! So easy to make my husband made this for Thanksgiving and it turned out great! Had people telling me it was the best there by far! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Southern Pecan Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 428.1
     
    Calories from Fat 215
    50%
    Total Fat 23.9 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 85.0 mg
    28%
    Sodium 194.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.8 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 30.6 g
    122%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites