Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Sit Sandwich (Aka Squishy Sorta Muffuletta) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Sit Sandwich (Aka Squishy Sorta Muffuletta)

    Average Rating:

    89 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-89 of 89

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2012

      I can't believe I forgot to review this! It is one of my favorite recipes on food.com. The dressing with all the juices mixed together is amazing! You have to let it sit and blend together! I also add pepperoncinis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      So yummy and fun! The most recent time we made this was for lunch on our first day of a lake vacation. We had to drive all morning to get to the lake, and it was great to have such a delicious lunch on hand and ready to go. Plus my two-year-old thought it was so funny that mama was sitting on the sandwich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      Simple and easy yet incredibly good. I used normal bakery bread from the grocery store, and I didn't have artichokes so I just used pickle relish. Came out great and was tasty. Also didn't let sit 2 hours, or sit on the sandwich. Still great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      We loved this!!! So much fun to make and was enjoyed by all. Perfect for picnics. The only issue I had was figuring out the best way to slice it. I used a round load and tried slicing it across.I was difficult to eat. I think next time I'll try wedges or use an oval loaf. In any case the sandwich was delicious and I can't wait to have it again. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

    • on July 05, 2009

      I thought this sandwich was good. I made a few changes due to personal preference: all turkey breast instead of salami/turkey mix, colby jack cheese, no olives, wala wala sweet onion, sliced red pepper, and basil leaves. Yummy. Easy to make and great on a summer day. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      Sounds good - like a quick version of muffaletta sandwiches (the recipe I have for muffaletta is pressed under a weight for several hours). I'll look forward to trying it when we head to the park sometime this spring or summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

    • on June 23, 2005

      This is one fantastic sandwich! I made this for a picnic that I went on with some girlfriends to Eastbourne. Thought all that sea air would boost our appetites and this would come in handy! I was not wrong! Everyone loved it. I couldn't find a round loaf so used a long wide grande mange paysan. I didn't think the liquid on my artichokes was very flavourful, so I only added a little bit of it to loosen up the mayonnaise then I added some dry Italian Salad Dressing mix to give it some flavour. That did the trick! I used a mixture of havarti and mild cheddar cheeses and I added some thinly sliced ham along with the turkey and salami. This was one heavy sandwich, but it went over very well! Thanks so much for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Sit Sandwich (Aka Squishy Sorta Muffuletta)

    Serving Size: 1 (258 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.3
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    50%
    Total Fat 18.8 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 51.8 mg
    17%
    Sodium 699.0 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 17.8 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites