Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Shrimp Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Shrimp Butter

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2010

      This recipe is great. Easy to put together, and so tasty. The cream cheese and butter was a good base. I grated my onions to get most of the onion juice into the recipe. The lemon added that punch and freshness to the whole. Be sure to rinse the canned shrimp before using. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      This spread was awesome! It was the first one to go on the buffet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      This was a great appetizer that I made to bring to my sisters. I served it in a bread bowl, with bread pieces, and pita and bagel chips. Everyone dug in and helped themselves, and the bowl was empty when I left! It was a big hit with my family, and I look forward to making and sharing this again and again! Thank you for sharing it with us Appleydapply! Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game 5/09 Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Made for the *Best of 2008* cookbook game as a prize, this is a very tasty & easy quick-fix. I made a half recipe for 2 of us, used minced leek for the onion & added a generous amt of Old Bay Seasoning as a pers pref. My DH started his Easter holiday after work today & welcomed this as a treat to celebrate w/a glass of wine. Thx for sharing the recipe w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Excellent appetizer! This is one of the best. I used cooked frozen, thawed shrimp, cut up and the rest as written. I wish I would have made more, it is delicious. Served with Carr's sesame crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      A winner here. A delightful treat for us tonight. I used wheat crackers, and triscuits here. The taste of the lemon juice was supurb. A great idea for the game for anyone who wants a nice easy quick dip. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Wow! I think this is the same recipe I got from Amelia Stone in the late 1970's! I lost it and was so happy to find it again here! I wonder if Mom's name is Amelia?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      Made this up today to take to our Thanksgiving Dinner tomorrow and I know it will be a hit with everyone. After tasting I did add some garlic powder, cayenne pepper, some jalepenos and extra lemon. I really should have made double the recipe because my DB is going to love this. Thanks. Made for WTTM Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      Went to make a half batch but our cans of prawns/shrimp are 200 grams (just a tad over 1oz short of the 8 1/2 ounces) so I added extra frozen cooked prawns and made a full batch, our cream cheese is 250 grams which works out to 9 ounces, just added to lot and I for allergy reasons subbed spring onion/scallion for the onions. My lemon produced 1/4 cup of juice. We enjoyed this as an afternoon snack with jatz crackers - as there was only 2 of us there is plenty left over. Good idea to take it out of the fridge about 15 to 30 minutes before serving or it is very firm. Thank you appleydapply, made for Newest ZAAR Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Shrimp Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.1
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    85%
    Total Fat 19.9 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 91.6 mg
    30%
    Sodium 217.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites