Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's (ramadan) sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's (ramadan) sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2007

      This is wonderful if you deep fry the sandwiches. They remind me of an empanada, but are so much easier. I have made similar sandwiches using biscuit dough, but sliced bread is a much cheaper alternative. I used rotisserie chicken, mayonnaise, steamed broccoli, colby jack cheese, onion, garlic, and salt and pepper. They came out amazing. By the way, I crimped the edges together using a fork to seal in the ingredients before dipping in the egg wash and crumbs. I also added a dash of seasoning salt to the bread crumbs, just for added flavor. Yummmmmmy!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2013

      We used leftover shredded BBQ chicken as well as the other filling suggestions. I liked them and hubby LOVED them. I knew he would as soon as I saw the recipe. He is a major carb addict. I do think I would skip the biscuit cutter next time and just cut off the crusts as another reviewer did. A bigger size sandwich would be nice, and less work for more results is nice too. I would like to know more about if/why this is special for Ramadan. Did you have them other times too, or just then? Thanks for the yummy idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      this was a great little snack for suhur (sarri) i made this the other morning for my family before sun came up, they loved it. This might not make a great meal but its perfect to breaf your fast during iftar and the best for suhur. I give it a 5/5 thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      Oh my God this is so good, I can't believe that someone would give it less than 5 stars. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Nice and easy. I made these with a chicken salad and sliced tomato filling. I just trimmed the crust off the bread and didn't cut them into rounds. I left out the lettuce because I assumed it would gen a bit limp. After making them I can see I was probably wrong about that. These sandwiches are quite filling. Next time....and their will be a next time...I'll make one per person. This is a lovely technique for making any sandwhich a bit special. Thanks. This is a sure winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      I made with chopped turkey, tomatoes and mayo. They were pretty good, and I will definitely make circular grilled sandwiches in the future. They seemed to fry more uniformly without the crusts. It was fun to try, but I don’t think I will be breading the sandwiches in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      I made these last Ramadan and they are perfect for iftar. It is also good with beef soujuk, carmelized onions, and cheddar cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      Najwa, my mom made these for Ramadan as well,used all differant fillings.Seeing this recipe made me want to bring the memories back,so i made them for her and she was so happy. I loved this :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      Great sandwich and crispy! I made it now with different combinations of meats and also made them using cheese. Many thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      wow how did i miss your site? i you like to bake guys come here thanks for posting this i love grilled sandwiches and this is a good one

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2002

      I enjoy toasted sandwiches, but these are so very different. I tried the original and have also substituted turkey and cranberry sauce for the chicken and mayonnaise, as well as ground ham and mustard. And they are quite good eaten cold and make an excellent picnic item for children or adults.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's (ramadan) sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (318 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.7
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    16%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 93.3 mg
    31%
    Sodium 389.4 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 15.0 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites