Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Pumpkin Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Pumpkin Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2002

      This is a really good recipe and so easy!! my husband loves pumkin pie and he said this was one of the best! thanks ..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2003

      I found this recipe very fast and easy to make.It was a big hit at Thanksgiving and I would consider making it again.My only problem was that it took me a little longer to cook than the recipe said,but this could be due to having a different oven.It was easy to fix,i just kept it in a little longer.For a little extra flavor,I also added a little pinch of ground clove.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      We found this much better than the standard pumpkin pie recipe that I make from the Libby's label. This will become my standard pie recipe. Like Veruca Salt, my pie took longer to get done. I made two 9" deep dish pies and it took 65 min. at the reduced temperature to get done.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      No complaints today! My mom and I are in charge of pies every family holiday, but didn't notice that we didn't have any evaporated milk in the pantry until Christmas day so there weren't stores open to get any. I searched here for a recipe that didn't call for it and found this one! It tasted excellent! I, too, had to bake it longer than called for... 70 minutes at 325. I also added about another 1/2 tsp nutmeg because I felt the cinnamon was too strong. It had the same texture and close to the same taste as our regular pie recipe and everyone gobbled it up as usual! Thanks, Caryn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Excellent and easy. Note - 3 1/2 cups canned pumpkin is 2 standard 15 oz cans. I replaced the milk with soy milk and it worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      GREAT recipe! I made it at Thanksgiving and am making again for Christmas. One thing, I had to cook the pies a bit longer than the recipe said to. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      was quite good, and i and family dont really like pumpkin pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      This was a really good recipe. Everyone loved it.Even the ones that were not crazy about pumpkin pie thought it was really good. It also took me 65 min to cok pie. I put foil around crust to keep it from becoming to overdone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Pumpkin Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (2083 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1777.9
     
    Calories from Fat 495
    27%
    Total Fat 55.0 g
    84%
    Saturated Fat 19.3 g
    96%
    Cholesterol 334.3 mg
    111%
    Sodium 2332.2 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 306.2 g
    102%
    Dietary Fiber 15.2 g
    60%
    Sugars 220.3 g
    881%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes