Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2002

      This was absolutely wonderful! I made it in Florida at my brothers house with bbq chicken! My hubby and brother aren't crazy about potato salad and they each had 2 servings! GREAT dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2002

      Mom would be proud! Very good and looks good, too! Thank you for posting this old fashion style recipe! We all need a little help from our past to keep family Flavors alive!!! Sharon Jean

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2002

      Really good potato salad, I used a red onion and honey mustard. Thanks for posting. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2003

      This potato salad has become my family's favorite! The flavor is fantastic. This potato salad earns an A+ . I always thought my own recipe could not be beat, but this one surpasses it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2003

      Really good potato salad. I added a little extra mustard and used no-fat mayo and it came out great. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2002

      This is really yummy. I only used 1 cup of mayonnaise, and I used a low fat mayonnasie. Otherwise the salad would be too heavy and lots of fat. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2012

      Great recipe thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      Such a yummy recipe! My family and guests loved it and I will definitely make it again! Thanks so much for sharing Granny's secret!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      Very good! Used my homemade chopped pickles for a little more seasoned taste than store bought!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      This is the BEST potato salad I have ever eaten!! I have tried so many recipes for potato salad and they just were not quite what I was looking for. My husband loves this potato salad and I make it often. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      I have had the recipe for years and have never rated it. I got it out to make for my husbands birthday bbq and just wanted to say it is the best! This is how my grandmother always made her's and we love it!! I add dill relish (2 T) because we like pickle in our potato salad, but other than that, I use the recipe just as written. love love love

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      I just finished making this. I must always taste test and can I just say WOW!!!! This is by far the most fantastic potato salad recipe ever! Better than my grandmother's and that is saying something. I'm not sure it will make it to dinner. I made it exactly as written, omitting the celery as I have none today and the flavor is just plain YUM. I am certainly a novice at this and used baking potatoes. Not a good idea. Next time, and there will be a next time, I will use a different potato. I just hope my family likes it as much as I do. Thank you for sharing this gem of a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Yummy! I made this exactly as written. I love mustard and eggs in my potato salad. This is one of those good old classic potato salads that everyone loves. I garnished with extra hard boiled egg slices. Thanx for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Excellent potato salad very similar to old recipe I have. Made yours as directed with a little less mustard, personal preference, and served it with Rich Deviled Pork Chops and cole slaw. I boiled the potatoes in their skins, cooled slightly, then cubed while still warm, and hard boiled the eggs using Hard-Boiled Eggs for the method. The only difference in my recipe is the addition of 1 tablespoon prepared horseradish but I didn't miss it in this version. This will be a great side dish for barbecue chicken, burgers, hot dogs or anything else on the barbecue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      This was great. Even my mom commented that it was good and she is quite the critic. I left the egg out of hers because of allergies and I left the pickles out of it all because we arent a fan of pickles. It was excellent, I followed the recipe to a tee other than the pickles. Definately make this again this summer. We always have left over potatoes to use up. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      This was wonderful! I added an egg and used sea salt and did not use as much vinegar (personal preference). This was my very first try at potato salad and it was a huge hit at my cookout! I am making it again tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      I made this today for a BBQ and it was a hit. Thanks for sharing! I did, however, tweak it a bit by adding 1/2 tsp of pepper and garlic powder, one more egg(I like eggs,) and 1/4 cup of cream. You can't go wrong with this recipe. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

    • on April 24, 2007

      I really liked the outcome of this potato salad. I accidentally added too much salt, so I added more of everything else until the taste mellowed a bit. I also omitted the sugar, as I used Miracle Whip instead of Mayonnaise, and used Apple Cider Vinegar. My potatoes didn't dice well (I think I boiled them just a few minutes too many), so I coarsely chopped them up and mixed everything together. The taste is great the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      This recipe will be added to my "Best of Zaar so far" cookbook. Outstanding! KCShell

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (174 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 310.0
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    50%
    Total Fat 17.3 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 104.4 mg
    34%
    Sodium 738.4 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes