28 Reviews

awesome! i used agave instead of honey, perfect.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chia July 11, 2010

Rarely does anyone request pork at my house, but since I made this last month, my husband and daughter have both asked for it several times. I didn't have fresh garlic (used powder) or green onions, and I forgot to add Tabasco, but it was still wonderful. I boiled the marinade, but the family found it a bit too strong. I also grilled it a little longer than specified, and it was juicy and tender. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary Christmas June 03, 2014

Not much I can add to all of the rave reviews for this. The sauce is great and the meat really absorbed the flavor of the marinade. Since my chili sauce (a Vietnamese brand) is quite hot, I left out the Tabasco. Served with "Forgotten" (black) rice. I broiled mine (it is too cold to grill outside) but will try this again on the grill during summer. Thanks to your mom for her recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Outta Here January 21, 2013

Great way to make pork tenderloin. We had a great meal last night. Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn February 26, 2012

We really enjoyed this incredible dish rickoholic83. It was soooo good, tender, juicy and the sauce was to die for. This dish was quick and easy to make with excellent results. Served with Jasim steamed rice and homemade nana bread. What a great meal we had tonight, I made extra sauce to pour over the cooked pork. Thanks for sharing this dish. Made for Fall Pac 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato October 29, 2011

Awesome, overwhelming vote of 5 stars (or more) here.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nyteglori July 27, 2011

Amazing. I used a tenderloin that was about 1.75 pounds, marinated the majority of the day, cut the loin into fourths, and then put it in the oven at 425 for about a half hour. I basted with the marinade several times during cooking. I was a bit worried that the curry powder would dominate here but it didn't, it complimented the rest of the ingredients quite well. Seeing as how the 6 of us at the entire loin last night, this goes directly into my favorites. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus June 28, 2010

Wow. I followed the recipe exactly, and grilled indoors. Tender, juicy, the flavors all meld so well. I served with a side of fried apples and rice with green onions. This will be a frequent flyer in our house.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peg629 March 28, 2010

This couldn't be easier or more tasty. Had a bite to the sauce (which we love) and the meat was tender. Ended up marinading it for 2 days and then served it with white rice and green beans. Delicious!!!!Served Spinach and Onion Couscous Couscous with spinach as a side dish to this roast and it worked well together.I do use full 2 tbls tabasco and full 2 tbls worcestershire sauce. Spicy but oh so good!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sauce Lover February 24, 2010
Mom's Pork Tenderloin