Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Peanut Butter Fudge

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2009

      thank u soooo Much !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Kim~ Ty so very much for posting this. I had lost my grandmother's cookbook in a storage shed fire. Her peanut butter fudge was incredible. I used to make it every year. I knew what went into it, just not the amounts. Your peanut butter fudge is exactly like hers. Ty again for posting. If anyone needs to know you can double this recipe and it works out perfect. i did. Ty again kim and merry chirstmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

    • on January 20, 2009

      This is the same recipe my mom used !!! I did'nt think i would get to enjoy this again! thank you for sharing your recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      Oh, Man!!! This is wonderful!!! Insure that you do not overcook this. I cooked till it made a soft ball,added the remaining ingredients and beat it with a wooden spoon ( like MY Mom does) till it began to stiffen then put it on a buttered plate! WONDERFUL!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      I found this recipe very easy. If you do not have a candy thermometer, you have to cook the milk mixture on medium to high heat for about 20 minutes. I also used crunchy peanut butter, it added a little crunch. Thought it was good. Jaynee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      This fudge was easy to make and a real treat for my family also. I didn't have any problems with the recipe. The fudge was smooth, creamy, and tasted great! I think those that had problems didn't cook the sugar/milk/butter combination long enough. If you're not using a candy thermometer, make sure the water you are using to test the soft ball stage is cold. Thanks--Melissa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2004

      This recipe did not work out at all. The directions were very unclear. Neither my partner nor I could figure them out. It never hardened at all, despite every attempt to save it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2003

      You cook it on top of the stove. No it is not the wrong recipe. It is the right one. It is just very hard to get it right. You have to make sure that you get it to a softball stage at the right time or it will not work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2003

      This was the worst fudge recipe I have ever made. It tasted wonderful but it came out sticky and never hardened. Your directions were not very clear. The first step in particular. You don't specify what way to cook it. I just took an educated guess. Either my guess was wrong or this recipe just isn't what I expected. I don't know. Sorry I had to give this rating...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Peanut Butter Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.1
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    26%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 8.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 178.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 40.7 g
    163%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites