10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

thank u soooo Much !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
apriljet117 December 13, 2009

Kim~ Ty so very much for posting this. I had lost my grandmother's cookbook in a storage shed fire. Her peanut butter fudge was incredible. I used to make it every year. I knew what went into it, just not the amounts. Your peanut butter fudge is exactly like hers. Ty again for posting. If anyone needs to know you can double this recipe and it works out perfect. i did. Ty again kim and merry chirstmas.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WyomingMoonDust December 13, 2009

This is the same recipe my mom used !!! I did'nt think i would get to enjoy this again! thank you for sharing your recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rmc46154 January 20, 2009

Oh, Man!!! This is wonderful!!! Insure that you do not overcook this. I cooked till it made a soft ball,added the remaining ingredients and beat it with a wooden spoon ( like MY Mom does) till it began to stiffen then put it on a buttered plate! WONDERFUL!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hbaucum April 07, 2008

I found this recipe very easy. If you do not have a candy thermometer, you have to cook the milk mixture on medium to high heat for about 20 minutes. I also used crunchy peanut butter, it added a little crunch. Thought it was good. Jaynee

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jaynebgirl December 16, 2006

This fudge was easy to make and a real treat for my family also. I didn't have any problems with the recipe. The fudge was smooth, creamy, and tasted great! I think those that had problems didn't cook the sugar/milk/butter combination long enough. If you're not using a candy thermometer, make sure the water you are using to test the soft ball stage is cold. Thanks--Melissa

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Midnyteblu November 22, 2006

This recipe did not work out at all. The directions were very unclear. Neither my partner nor I could figure them out. It never hardened at all, despite every attempt to save it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Taris Flashpaw April 18, 2004

You cook it on top of the stove. No it is not the wrong recipe. It is the right one. It is just very hard to get it right. You have to make sure that you get it to a softball stage at the right time or it will not work.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim March 04, 2003

This was the worst fudge recipe I have ever made. It tasted wonderful but it came out sticky and never hardened. Your directions were not very clear. The first step in particular. You don't specify what way to cook it. I just took an educated guess. Either my guess was wrong or this recipe just isn't what I expected. I don't know. Sorry I had to give this rating...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
buttercup0009 February 28, 2003
Mom's Peanut Butter Fudge