Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Oatmeal Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Oatmeal Muffins

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2012

      Quite good! I took the advice of the other reviewers and added cinnamon (1/2 tsp) and vanilla (1 tsp), which really added some good flavour. I found them to be a tad dry, but I think I just have a preference for very moist muffins. Was very careful not to overmix, and they turned out perfectly fluffy. Next time, I'd like to substitute apple sauce for oil like others have done! Sounds delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      I was looking for a simple and fast recipe to replace my usual just add water Quaker muffins and these were perfect! Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      these were really good. i added some oragne juice and some orange zest to give them a different flavor. i think i stirred them a little too much though

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      Excellent muffins. Instead of an egg I added an extra teaspoon of baking powder and 2 tablespoons water. I also added 1 tablespoon corn meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      I had high hopes for these muffins. They stuck to the paper cups and were gummy. I used the applesauce instead of oil and increased the sugar to 1/3c. I did make a mistake though. I forgot to look at the oven temp until 10 min after cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      I found these a little dense and bland but I'm not rating because I made so many substitutions that it was probably my own fault. I added 1/8 tsp cinnamon, 1 TBS flaxseed meal, 1 tsp vanilla, 1/4 cup raisins, and subbed 4 TBS applesauce for the oil. My son refused to eat them and I also decided they weren't worth the calories on my diet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      Awesome recipe! I've substituted oil with 4 tablespoons of unsweetened apple sauce, instead of regular milk I've used vanilla flavored Soy milk with no sugar added, I've also added a teaspoon of vanilla extract and 2 1.5oz boxes of raisins. Those muffins came out nice and moist. I had to make a second batch pretty much within minutes! Thank you for sharing =).P.S. I've made this with bananas, apples, pears, blueberries and strawberries. Such an easy recipe to add ingredients to!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      Quick, tasty and easy to make. What else do we need??? Summer guests will enjoy these. Thanks Narshmellow

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      These are quick, easy and good. I did add some vanilla essence and cinnamon but they would've been fine without. Personally I like more sugar than this so I now add more. I've made a few different batches of these and have included some with sultanas and choc-chips. It's a great recipe as is but also makes an excellent base for other additions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2005

      Great, easy recipe! The only substitution I made was using applesauce for all oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2003

      I made these just the way the recipe said. They were easy, fast and delicious. My family loved them and wanted more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2003

      I made these over the weekend for my husband but instead of using the oil I used fat free mayo just to cut a few calories. Next time I make them I will try using apple sauce. They make a good breakfast muffin. btw-if you over stir they will get tough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Oatmeal Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (608 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.2
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    35%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 18.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 204.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes