Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Mulled Cider for the Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Mulled Cider for the Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2002

      this was yummy, i made it tonite- and it smelled sooo good, made a nice pre-dinner snack. perfect for a chilly day

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Great. My youngest son made this for Christmas Eve. Easy enough for a 13 year old boy and delicious. I love the smell. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      This was really excellent, though I used only oranges (no apples or lemons). I brought it to my first Thanksgiving with the in-laws and it was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      very good. I made it just like it said. Every one at my after christmas party was sick so this was very warmly welcomed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      It is essential that this mixture boil. My crock pot has to be covered with a folded towel to accomplish this, even when set on high. I skipped the apple and lemons, but used 2 oranges, each cut into 4 wedges. I also used 4 6-inch cinnamon (cassia) quills. The result is fantastic, especially if a bit of spiced rum is added to the cup before serving. Afterwards when I drained the leftovers for storage, the orange wedges tasted really good, too. :-) Next time I will add a couple of pods of cardamom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      I've tried many variations of mulled cider and I must say this is the best that I've tried. In fact, I've been making it a few years now for my office at Christmas time and it always gets rave reviews. I use only 1 orange and 1 apple and I also tend to cut back a little on the sugar. Do as the author says and add the sugar to your own preferences. Also, I've learned over the years that using a large crockpot means it takes longer for the cider to reach a boil. I just give myself extra time when making it. If it's done sooner than expected, it can safely sit on low until serving time. (But why would you want to wait!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      We enjoyed this very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      This made a wonderful addition to my Christmas party, Heather! The enticing fragrance of the hot cider and spices filled the air with holiday cheer. The taste was excellent and using the crockpot made serving this recipe very simple. This recipe made an excellent choice to serve my guests who chose to stay alcohol-free. Thanks so much for sharing this delightful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2004

      This was a big hit at our Halloween get together. It is one of the best ciders we have had. My family asked me to make it for our Halloween get togethers from now. Thanks HeatherFeather.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Mulled Cider for the Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 38.3
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    34%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cider

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes