Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Molasses Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Molasses Cookies

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2002

      My kids gave this a "10" but 5 stars is as high as it gets. Nice soft on the inside, crisp on the outside cookie. I got just under 3 dozen beautiful 2" cookies, and I'm adding this to my favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2002

      I love molasses cookies, and this is the best one I've ever had. They are moist on the inside, crisp edges, the taste is perfect!! This recipe will get a lot of use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2001

      Cant buy Crisco here, so I used Chefade. These really are delicious, molasses isnt something I''d normally have in the pantry either, but had that because of another zaar recipe I''d tried. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2001

      I'm at home visiting my folks and my mom made these cookies and reminded me how good they are!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      These cookies are delicious! I will be making them again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      These are the BEST molasses cookies, I substitute 3/4 cup canola oil for the Crisco for a healthy alternative - you can't taste the difference!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      delicious - I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out wonderfully! We ate almost half right out of the oven and even my sister who doesn't like spice-type cookies, loved these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      This is the same recipe I have been making for years, straight out of the Betty Crocker Cooky Book cookbook. Always bake up delicious and perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      I used Tenderflake instead of Crisco. I didn't pack the brown sugar. They're really delicious. I can't wait to taste them tomorrow. And I still have in the fridge to bake for tomorrow. I did 16 cookies tonight. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      A good cookie but a tad on the greasy side (the pans and our fingers got oily). The dough did end up sitting in the fridge for over a day and maybe that caused the problem. I added another t of cinnamon, and thought the amount & combination of spices was perfect. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      These cookies were so great they were gone before I knew it! I had never eaten a molasses cookie, let alone make one, but my husband always had them as a kid so I thought I'd surprise him. He loved them and the whole batch was gone in less than a day! This recipe was so easy to make and the cookies came out perfect! I now have a new favourite as well and I'm off to make a double batch this time! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      the cloves were a little overpowering on the cookies, but they still taste like home!!! Also some powdered sugar glaze on top with sprinkles gives them a Christmas feel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      Oh man! These were AWESOME. I could not stop eating them. This is a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      These are easy to make and have excellent texture and flavor. I followed the recipe exactly, and they're yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      I had never made MOlasses cookies and these were a huge hit, I made one batch one day they were gone that night, the next day my family wanted me to double the batch! BIG HIT! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      I made these for my 90 year old father. He said they reminded him of cookies his mother made for him. Thank you so much for the recipe. It was very easy and they tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      I made these for my Christmas cookie plate this year, because I had some molasses I wanted to use up. My 31 yr. old son loved these and so did many others, including myself. I had to make another batch just for my son the day after Christmas! Thanks for a great cookie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2004

      These were very good and simple. I loved how easy they were to put together and they are pretty, too. My DD loved them, but I have to admit that I like my molasses cookies a little spicier. Next time I may up the spices just a little! Thanks Moishe for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2004

      These were very good. I loved em. My boyfriend ate everyone one of them. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2003

      These cookies were very VERY GOOD. I made them today and I am the hero of the day with my BF and co-workers. Excellent recipe, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Molasses Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 295.9
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    40%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 272.6 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 21.7 g
    87%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites