Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Molasses Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Molasses Cookies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2014

      A very nice, crispy cookie with a crackled surface. Sprinkled chopped crystallized ginger pieces on the tops of a few of them just to try. Good, but they're delicious just made as written. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      Very nice cookies. I used a 1 tbsp scoop and got 42 cookies. Baked for 11 minutes and the edges were crispy with chewy centers. Just the way I like them. :) Thanks Puppitypup! Update Dec 22,2010 - I'm making theses again in less than a week. Special request by the man who doesn't like molasses cookies. lol UPDATE: Jan 26, 2011 - froze the dough in balls that had be dipped in sugar. Defrosted on the cookie sheet then baked for 10 minutes. Perfect!!!! Great time saver.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Very pretty, very delicious cookies, even for a non-molasses lover. Baked up like a charm. Thanks, would definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Lovely molasses cookies, I only had black strap molasses in so used it and they were delicious! Also used splenda in and out. We love them and i will make them again, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      These were exceptionally good. I've made molasses cookies b/f but generally w/frosting. These didn't need any because of the sugar glaze. Very very good Puppity!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      Delish! I made these last year, took them to work, and they were a hit! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      My favorite kind of cookie! Have been seraching for years for the PERFECT molasses cookie. This could be it - have to make again! My kids loved these. One gave them 5 stars and one gave 4. I am giving five because they were terrifically easy to make, dough rolled up nicely, baked evenly and needed exactly 9 mintues. Used parchment paper (as always). These are very mild for molasses cookies and I tend to like mine a bit sharper. I may add additional spice (allspice or nutmeg ) next time to bring them out just a tad more. Very nice recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

    • on December 15, 2006

      This recipe is a real winner. The only change we made was to use Splenda Baking Mix instead of regular sugar, and they turned out wonderfully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      Except for the amounts/variety of spices, this is the same as my mother-in-law's Ginger Cookie recipe and it is awesome! I usually add all of the spices listed here plus a bit of allspice and nutmeg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      OMG! This is my grandmother's recipe that she started making in the 30's! The only difference in the recipe is that she bakes on a greased pan. Thanks for posting so I don't have to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      These were outstanding! I had to hide them so I could get a photo before they were all eaten. They were just how I like them--soft and chewy with crispy edges. I used a 2 tablespoon cookie scoop and got 32 3-inch cookies that took 11 minutes to bake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Molasses Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (822 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 120.9
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    40%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 6.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 126.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 10.4 g
    41%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites