Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Macaroni Shrimp Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Macaroni Shrimp Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 21, 2012

      Everyone likes this dish and no one complains - which is a pretty big deal. Wonderful recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      This was nice. I used dill pickle and homemade French dressing (Honey French Dressing). Would have liked more shrimp - I used a 7 oz can (4 oz drained) since it didn't specify but would use 2 cans next time. I would also shred the cheese instead of cubing and use a little more French dressing. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      This was delicious! I followed the recipe except for the shrimp. I substitued crispy bacon pieces. The whole family loved it so we will definitely have it again. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      This was Outstanding! It hit the spot for my DH and myself. I added a few things to stretch this dish as I could tell I wanted to eat it for a few days. I added, A half a chopped bell pepper, A can of water chesnuts, a can of crabmeat, some frozen peas, dill, and some Old Bay seasoning. I also used precooked frozen shrimp. I will be making this next week for the Forth Of July. I am going to make with out pasta and put on hoagies for an amazing shrimp salad sammie! Thank you so much!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      Excellent!!! Very quick to prepare also. This has now become a favorite at my house. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      I took this salad to a cookout and it was a hit - everyone, gals & guys alike, loved it. Even DH went back for seconds which is a huge compliment! The only changes I made were based on what I had on hand: used Swiss and Muenster cheeses, and frozen cooked shrimp (thawed) instead of canned. Combining the French dressing with the pasta and allowing it to chill before adding the other ingredients is a great idea. I feel that this salad would be even better if allowed to blend overnight - however, there wasn't any left over to test that theory out! Thanks for posting this keeper salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2003

      A good recipe, something different. I agree with Mona, this salad stayed nice and moist after refrigeration. I used a ( 5 oz.)bag frozen Sea Best cooked, peeled small-size shrimp, ( thawed )for the canned shrimp. I also added more cubed cheese, about ( 8 oz.) of Colby cheese. "THANKS PAKI A"!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2002

      Very tasty, and very different to spice up a buffet table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      Very good and easy recipe. It hit the spot for a hot summer day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2002

      I used fresh shrimp so I probably had a few more than the recipe called for. Nonetheless, this was really good and one I will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2002

      Tasted great and stayed nice and moist after refrigeration.Definately something I will make over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Macaroni Shrimp Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 415.3
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    53%
    Total Fat 24.6 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 30.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 543.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 9.9 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    shrimp

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites