9 Reviews

I was pleasantly surprised by these. I was curious with the amount of sugar, and typically

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jodymabry November 17, 2013

I've been deliberating for almost a week if I should try this recipe, as I'm used to popping a can of biscuit, placing them on a sheet and they're perfect every time. I tried it this morning as it seemed super easy (even for me) and I was a bit disappointed. They didn't raises (maybe because I opened the oven while they were baking) and they looked like oatmeal cookies!!!!. However they were soft enough to enjoy. I used butter instead of shortening, maybe thats why, but thx anyway.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
C'bean Queen September 20, 2012

Thank you so much,a quick and easy way tomake biscuts .This iswonderful .

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyluck032964_9654910 October 30, 2011

I made these on 4/2/09 to go with our chicken dinner.I followed the recipe as it was written, but they didn't rise high at all. And I even double sifted they dry ingredients.I wish we could have given this recipe a higher rating :(,but we really weren't impressed. But thanks for posting anyway.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � April 03, 2009

The best biscuit recipe in the world. Do exactly as this recipe states and you will have flaky, fluffy, biscuits every time. I used butter, and it works well. I used my clean hands to work in the butter. But crisco would work great too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ddunkin60 January 03, 2009

These were okay to me. I think they would be better with buttermilk. I may try that next time. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lovin2cook December 02, 2007

thanx Bunlady.Me & my family loved it.IT's easy.My father liked it sooooo much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NADIA AHMED REHMAN June 19, 2007

I love biscuits and I believe these are the best tasting biscuits that I have ever tried. Delicious just delicious, with a wonderful texture and flavour. The biscuits are fragile and tender, sweet and flaky. What a treat. They were quick and really easy to make. Thank you so much Bunlady, I will make again and again. Into my keeper box this goes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato May 17, 2007

I picked this recipe for one of my PAC-2006 recipes and I'm so glad I did. This recipe produced a soft, delicate, melt-in-your mouth biscuit. The directions were simple to follow and I didn't make any changes to the recipe. Thanks Bunlady, I'll be making this recipe again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim D. October 10, 2006
Mom's Homemade Biscuits