Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Favorite: Betty Crocker's Classic Fluffy Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Favorite: Betty Crocker's Classic Fluffy Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2002

    • on October 11, 2012

      This is also my meatball recipe. I like to use seasoned bread crumbs for extra flavor. Im so happy I still have my Betty Crocker cookbook for my favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      I've used this recipe since I found it in a college cooking class in about 1963 and it's still a family favorite. We have a couple of other recipes we use but we always come back to this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      I recently had to give up my old Betty Crocker cookbook in my divorce as that was the only thing he wanted. He has good taste. :) Anyway, this is the ONLY meatloaf I make and I couldn't find the recipe on-line, UNTIL NOW!! Thanks SO much for posting this. I'm going to go make it right now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      I'm Mom, and this is definitely my favorite meatloaf. Easy to make, and so very delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      I have bought about 7 of the 1956 Betty Crocker Cookbooks off of Ebay because of this recipe. This is the ONLY Meatloaf recipe allowed to be cooked in my kitchen per my family's instructions. It is the go to recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      My dad liked to cook and this recipe was one of the family favorites. I lost the cookbook in a move and have never been able to get it right in over 20 years. I did cut down on the salt by half and still great. Did not grease my pan. I am sure back in the 50's you needed too. I also added a tad more dry mustard. Will make again. My family finally like my meatloaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2005

      I love meatloaf and have many favorites. This one is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Favorite: Betty Crocker's Classic Fluffy Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (1366 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2751.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1314
    47%
    Total Fat 146.0 g
    224%
    Saturated Fat 57.0 g
    285%
    Cholesterol 709.2 mg
    236%
    Sodium 6910.8 mg
    287%
    Total Carbohydrate 177.1 g
    59%
    Dietary Fiber 10.6 g
    42%
    Sugars 15.3 g
    61%
    Protein 170.4 g
    340%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites