51 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Your mom has it goin' on! This was so easy and so good! I did stir every so often to mix the cream cheese in good. At first I thought I would have to add some water because it looked so thick, but as it cooked it got nice and creamy! My husband loves cream of corn and I will be making this again soon! Thanks, this is a keeper!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 November 27, 2002

I can't believe I've never rated this! I use butter instead of oleo. This recipe is VERY forgiving-- I usually add in some extra corn and salt it pretty well. If you don't like how saucy it is, add in a can of whole kernel corn (drained). It's actually our only corn Thanksgiving dish!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
College Gal November 19, 2009

I liked this, although there was way too much cream cheese for my taste. I really loved the fact it could be made in my crock pot! I'd make this again, but use less cream cheese next time.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TreeSquirrel September 15, 2009

We made this before and loved it. At my husbands request, I will be making this again for him to take to work as a side dish for his co-workers. : ) Thank you for your recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luci in Florida December 22, 2009

Turned out great! Used 4 cans of corn with the 8oz pkg of cream cheese and 1 stick butter. Everyone at work loved it and wanted the recipe. (And it was SOOOOOOO easy......!) :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Photo Momma December 19, 2009

I have made this recipe several times and always get rave reviews. I took it to a potluck at work last year and had a specific request to bring it again this year. I use butter but otherwise follow the recipe exactly. Will serve it next week for Thanksgiving as well. Thanks for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tracy H. November 21, 2014

Made this for my 13 month old and he loves it! Made it with fresh corn and skipped the sugar. Halved the recipe and made in my 2 quart crock pot. Yummy and a good messy finger food for him. For us, would add just a little salt (but that is probably b/c I left out the sugar?)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 July 07, 2012

Just like my Mama's recipe! I am now "required" to bring it to all potlucks with my hubby's family or I will be turned away at the door!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Moki August 03, 2011

we thought this was really good! i will be making this again and again! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shannonmd May 28, 2010
Mom's Famous Crock Pot Cream Corn