Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Famous Crock Pot Cream Corn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Famous Crock Pot Cream Corn

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2002

      Your mom has it goin' on! This was so easy and so good! I did stir every so often to mix the cream cheese in good. At first I thought I would have to add some water because it looked so thick, but as it cooked it got nice and creamy! My husband loves cream of corn and I will be making this again soon! Thanks, this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      I can't believe I've never rated this! I use butter instead of oleo. This recipe is VERY forgiving-- I usually add in some extra corn and salt it pretty well. If you don't like how saucy it is, add in a can of whole kernel corn (drained). It's actually our only corn Thanksgiving dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      I liked this, although there was way too much cream cheese for my taste. I really loved the fact it could be made in my crock pot! I'd make this again, but use less cream cheese next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      We made this before and loved it. At my husbands request, I will be making this again for him to take to work as a side dish for his co-workers. : ) Thank you for your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Turned out great! Used 4 cans of corn with the 8oz pkg of cream cheese and 1 stick butter. Everyone at work loved it and wanted the recipe. (And it was SOOOOOOO easy......!) :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2012

      Made this for my 13 month old and he loves it! Made it with fresh corn and skipped the sugar. Halved the recipe and made in my 2 quart crock pot. Yummy and a good messy finger food for him. For us, would add just a little salt (but that is probably b/c I left out the sugar?)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      Just like my Mama's recipe! I am now "required" to bring it to all potlucks with my hubby's family or I will be turned away at the door!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

    • on May 28, 2010

      we thought this was really good! i will be making this again and again! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      I made it for a last minute potluck. Everyone licked their bowls clean and wanted more! I used a combination of white shoepeg and yellow sweet corn, it really was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      A nice variation for corn lovers. Super easy to put together and beautiful to serve. Will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      I used only 5 oz. of cream cheese but kept the rest of the recipe as written. My mother-in-law said it was the best corn she had had in her life! I only had one serving left over and I sent it home with her! This was delicious! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Great recipe. Next time I'll use a little less cream cheese and add pepper but that's just personal preference. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      My Sister - in - law discovered this recipe a few years ago. I lost it and looked it up on recipe bazaar. This recipe is so good that we now have it as a traditional part of our Thanksgiving meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      This was very good and SUPER EASY. I might would've liked it better if I'd used maybe half the cream cheese, as it seemed a little runny. Other than that, we enjoyed the flavor. My picky 2-year old ate her serving and part of mine. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Absolutely delicious. Daughter and future-son-in law loved it too. (he does not like cream cheese). Can't wait till the next "family gathering" I will definately bring this along.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      I have been using almost this exact recipe for about 6 months, the only difference is that mine calls for a dash of salt and pepper. When I make plain corn, they turn their noses up, or ask if we are out of cream cheese. LOL My husband was not a big corn eater, til we tried this. We can't get enough!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      These are such a creamy delight. My family couldn't get enough of these. I about couldn't get them to eat anything else....lol. I will be making this again and again. We loved this. If you haven't tried this you have too, you won't be sorry.....thank you for posting.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Outstanding! I made this as one of our side dishes with our Christmas meal. Everyone loved it. I especially liked that it was made in the crockpot. That was one less side dish I had to bake in the oven or cook on the stovetop. I doubled the recipe for our crowd and it was almost gone. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      My mom and I have been making this for years. I don't always use frozen corn - sometimes I use canned with the juices drained. I always add a can of diced green chiles and sometimes I use Mexicorn too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Famous Crock Pot Cream Corn

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.0
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    54%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 41.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 124.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    oleo

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites