Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Easy Oven Polenta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Easy Oven Polenta

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2013

      Look for this recipe every time I make Polenta for my Italian friend. She doesn't even think her mom would care that we didn't stir for an hour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      Wonderful and easy. I did use 2 cups of my homemade chicken stock instead of the water and put parmesan cheese in right at the beginning. Without these additions I'm pretty sure I would have found it too bland. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

    • on December 25, 2009

      Yes, this is how I make our polenta. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      I'm not sure what polenta is supposed to be like, but by the time the cooking time had passed, it still seemed mushy and liquidy? I cooked it for an extra 10-15 minutes or so, that seemed to help. I ate some right out of the oven and it was pretty good (added garlic-herb seasoning when I took it out to stir after 40 min). I was able to cut up the remainder and stick it in the refrigerator to fry later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      I will have to try this again with a few more ingredients (cheese etc) and a LOT less salt. It was too salty. I used 4 C water and it never set up in the fridge. Will rate it when I try it again. I did have to use the coarse ground corn meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      So easy, so good, so many possibilities. I have done it with a couple different kinds of cheese, green onions, etc. I will certainly make it again, cold weather food though, will br great for fall with stews, etc, instead of pasta or potatoes. My husband LOVED it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      Fantastic. I made this exactly as posted. This was my first time ever making/seeing/eating polenta. What a nice and easy way to introduce it! My family didn't care for it with dinner. I however LOVED it. I pressed the leftovers into a pan and fried them up the next day for breakfast... and lunch... and a snack. After frying it, I sprinkled it with a little bit of sugar. Wonderful! Even if I never serve this with dinner again, I will make this for myself as a special treat often! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2003

      Wonderful!! It sure beats cooking it on top of the stove. It was easy to make. Seasoning was just right. I sprinkled shredded colby cheese on the top after 40 min. baking. Served it with sauerkraut & polish sausage. Will make again. (5 Stars) Rose from Iowa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Easy Oven Polenta

    Serving Size: 1 (276 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 161.3
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    38%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 928.3 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes